We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation and Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Route 66 Casino Hotel
Ranked #57 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation and Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here with our family, including one teenager and grandparents, for 5 nights. Something for everyone - pool, games, gambling, fitness center. Nice rooms and great price. We went on day trips into Albuquerque - the biopark, Petroglyphs, zoo, Sandia Peak, downtown, etc., then returned for the evening - pool time, gambling, rest. Sometimes the pool was too crowded, but early in the morning it was good for a swim. The smoke smell was a bit much sometimes, as well as the spray they use to deoderize. Our teen did not use the arcade, but it looked attractive and secure, and there is the babysitting area available as well. Highly recommend for family vacations! Service was nice, wish the toilets had lids, but definitely recommend for families, couples, or anyone! Also, before you go, be aware there is NO alcohol allowed in hotel/casino at all. There is a bar where you can grab a drink, but this is NOT Vegas, just fyi.

Room Tip: For quiet, ask for rooms near the end of the hall, away from main elevators. Some guests do get loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    113
    31
    13
    18
See reviews for
68
119
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Perello, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. I arrived in Albuquerque to attend a friends graduation. I wanted to stay in the historic route 66. I chose route 66 Hotel and Casino. The restaurants were good however, the staff at the front desk was very rude.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plaherspla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smola Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling through Albuquerque.

You can't travel through Albuquerque without spending a night here!

Pros:
Free parking and wifi.
-Speedy check-in/out.
-Modern and spacious rooms.
-Amazing beds!
-Lots of things to do on site.
-The steakhouse restaurant is very nice.
-Affordable rates.
-Bathroom supplements.

Cons:
-Location.
-Breakfast.

Would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend others to do the same.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LindamariH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our 2nd hotel stop on an 11 day vacation. Nice big room, big TV, and whirlpool bathtub. Valet parking and bell service for our luggage. Check in and check out very quick. We ate at the buffet, food and service were great. Would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

All the way out of town on I-40 West to Exit 140 is the Route 66 Casino Hotel. Check-in was fast and easy, bell hop and valet services were available. The room featured a king size bed with a huge TV and refer. (Bring your own adult beverage from town - as package is not sold within ten miles). The Hotel has several bars and restaurants to choose from. You can't go wrong at any of them - I tried them all...Lots of gaming to choose from also. The buffet was crowded but had a great selection of foods. The Johnny Rockets Diner (60's style) has great Green Chilli Cheeseburgers and fries. The Main Street Restaurant is your standard type of restaurant (Denny's style) with breakfast, lunch and dinner. All the food establishments have reasonable prices. MAKE SURE TO GET A PLAYERS CARD BEFORE EATING. Our buffet was $10 for two at dinner. Over all a VERY NICE place and great accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justj700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
379 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 889 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms were clean and adequate. They are typical for a hotel that is attached to a casino. There were issues with the card keys, they kept deactivating. And when you're tired and want to go to bed, the last thing you want to do is track down to the lobby to get a the key reactivated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

In late April, we enjoyed a 2 night stay at Route 66 Casino & Hotel. Our room was clean & comfortable with excellent linens. Valet service was convenient. Highlight of trip was Heart Concert. Amazing venue!! Hotel is located 15-20 minutes west of Albuquerque....not an issue with so much to do on property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
17.5 mi away
Isleta Resort & Casino
Isleta Resort & Casino
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
623 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
474 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
14.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
22.5 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Casino Hotel

Property: Route 66 Casino Hotel
Address: 14500 Central Ave SW, I-40 Exit 140, Albuquerque, NM 87121-1450
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing