We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay, great staff!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Route 66 Casino Hotel
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We went to see comedien chelsea handler and stayed at route 66. Great restaurants, fun nightclub. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Probably the best staff of anywhere we have stayed. We would definitely stay there again. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only thing that we didnt like is how far away from ABQ it really is, we spent about $100 on cab fare to go to downtown ABQ, but we were staying at route 66 since the comedy show was at that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-RFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Route 66 Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

I liked this hotel. If on this route again, I would stay here again.
The rooms are great. It was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable.

We did have a wedding party on our floor the night we stayed there. Boy were they noisy.
We called the front desk, they sent up security. But by the time security arrived on our floor, the noisy parties had left. By our third or fourth call, security was able to find to the noisy parties but I think it was like 1 or 2 in the morning.
I can't blame the hotel for this. They did try to solve the problem and finally did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

No help was given to me even after serveral requests to front desk, security, and management to help me get home or at least to Alq. to a car rental agency or to use their phones to call for help after my truck was stolen near the entrance of hotel parking lot. Tribal Polic refused to come & do police report because I was not native, which I am & called State Police-who said they would come pick me up and take me to Ablq. once they were able to. Vehical was reported stolen at 12:30 pm and final report was taken at 6:45 pm same day. All staff ignored me, went home for day without following through, pass the buck, they were rude and verbally abusive as if I had done something wrong when I asked to talk to Manager for 5th and final time. I have never been treated this way, and it shouldn't matter if I am native or not to help someone. Luckily I lived only 2hours away and wasn't passing through. I had to wait four hours for State Police to contact me and he said I could meet him in Albq. if I got a ride which I did & was able to wait until he had time to meet me at my friends house to sign report. Beware if you loose something or need help-Your on your own. It's 20 minute ride back to Albq. this place is offers no transportation or assistance.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TravelSoloSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Service staff was rude, did not seem to care about your experiance at this hotel. The only ones that were nice were the bartenders. Security was extremely rude and overkill. They caused more fights than prevented them. They had a major power trip, all of them were like that. The rooms were small, nothing special for the price. The only thing that was pretty decent was the game room for the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

When we travel thru on I-40, we always stop here. The rooms are clean, the beds are great, the buffet is one of the best. We try to avoid the construction and heavy traffic during rush hours in Albuquerque. It is a quiet place during the week-ends and busy on Fridays and Saturdays. Don't count on winning at the casino, but if you like a diversion from the road, this is the place. Parking is great when you are driving a large truck or towing something, as the Travel Plaza is next door.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

When staying at route 66 casino do not forget that slot card. It will give you a discount on your room rate and buffet. Buffet is the best in the southwest. Room is very clean. Staff needs to work a little harder but overall they are great too. I stay there most every time when I am passing through ABQ

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobo85301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

50 Miles west of Albuquerque NM along I-40/ Route 66, stands a Hotel/ Casino in this Laguna Indian reservation site. It looks like the only building in this desert area. This facility is full of entertainment, from Kids Quest to KXX nightclub and of course the main thing is the Casino. Like most of the Hotel/Casino, it has a buffet which has a huge variety of selections like:

Pacific Rim - Island fusion of different flavors from Sushi to noodles to fresh fish dishes.
Mediterranean - Greek cuisine blending with Portuguese touch.
International Grill - A combination of different grilling style, south-western BBQ to sizzling Carribean cuisine.
Southwestern - wide array of chili infused dishes, very comforting.

We dined on thursday which is their SEAFOOD NIGHT.
The service is amazing, the servers are very attentive to your needs, non-stop soda and coffee fest.
We pigged out with crab legs, I almost used a big deep plate for crab shells as my main plate, LOL.
Save space for dessert which the portion is in perfect size and very appetizing.
FOOD - Excellent
PRICE - Very Affordable $ 19.95/ each
SERVICE - Wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Descant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
696 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
774 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Casino Hotel

Address: 14500 Central Ave SW, I-40 Exit 140, Albuquerque, NM 87121-1450
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing