We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here anytime I visit Albuquerque.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will stay here anytime I visit Albuquerque.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Let's start with the location.... It is in a location which allows easy travel to many of the best things to see in Albuquerque. Old Town is literally straight up the street less than a mile. The botanical gardens, the aquarium, and many other neat places are close. If skiing Sandia Peak, you just hop on I-40 east and go about 12 miles to exit 175. Turn left up the mountain and follow the signs. (30 minutes tops) Rooms..... The rooms are spacious, clean, and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast.... A great breakfast with a nice variety. Fruit, yogurt, waffles, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, juices, coffee, and more. Friendliness.... This is where you want to be if you like smiles in the morning. Check-in was wonderful. Linda is the sweetest lady and takes good care of all the guests. She is a fan of the same pro football team as we are, and she was a delight to talk football with! Overall, JUST STAY HERE!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandiaPeak, Front Office Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Was great to hear the respone from two great people (newly married). Am glad I could help out with any locations you both needed! Sure hope that you stay with us again, loved talking to great people who enjoyed the same Pro football team as myself! Stay safe and in love! Thank You, LInda (Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    253
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
297
510
64
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balaton, mn
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

It was a very clean and had big rooms, the owners were super nice, great price for accommodations, close to Bob's spicy Mexican hamburgers. Doesn't look like best neighborhood but was very safe! The owners are a real American Dream.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blazer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandiaPeak, Front Office Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Was pleased to hear that our prices for rooms fit your budget! Sure hope you can make it back this way, for another visit. Thank You, Linda (office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We felt like we were being hosted by a beloved relative. Kay is really one of a kind: beautiful inside and out. She is so warm and welcoming, and is as helpful as she can be. We stayed there twice, and the rooms are modest, clean and cozy. And, of course, reasonable.
Breakfast is wonderful, with the addition of fresh fruit to cereals, waffles, etc.
Kay also referred us to a mexican (El Charritas?) restaurant across the street that was diner-esque, with delicious food.
We loved it.

Room Tip: the newer section is a bit more southwestern in decor, but all are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandiaPeak, Front Office Manager at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Sure glad you choose to stay with us for two visits! Your response was great in letting people know about our accomdations, pricing and cont. breakfast! Thank You, Linda (office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stay here at least once a year every year now and must say that Kay and her staff always make it a fantastic stay! We need a downstairs handicap room for my mother and Kay always comes through with very nice,clean, comfortable rooms!! We would recommend everyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricklo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This place is awesome. Staff is very friendly. Room exceeded my expectations a lot, especially considering the price I paid. They had nice breakfast options. I would definitely come back and stay here if I'm in the area again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solo_traveler_fromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

In planning our 12-day trip to the Southwest, we decided that by the time we rolled into Albuquerque, we'd want a home-style place to stay (but not a B&B). Of course, we checked Trip Advisor first and found Sandia Peak Inn. We're glad that we chose to stay here for 2 nights. Outside the downtown area so more relaxed of an attitude, but close enough to be anywhere quickly. The room was average size, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff very accommodating. We will stay here again if ever returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When we travel west from OKC, Albuquerque is usually the first night stop. It is difficult to beat the friendliness and hospitality of the owner, Kay. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, attention to detail is evident in the exterior maintenance, there is a nice variety for breakfast, and the price is reasonable for what you receive.

It is difficult to pay California prices for less lodging after staying at Sandia Peak. While it is an older hotel, they have set the standard high. It is our first choice when heading west and east on the return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailee1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
760 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing