We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very good place to stay in Albuquerque!
The woman running this place does everything she can to make your stay a pleasant one. It is a little out of town but worth the drive.
Breakfast is amazing! Apart from all the usual there are fresh waffles, fresh strawberries and melon, yoghurt, etc.
There is a small indoor heated pool. We didn't use it, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    235
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
277
479
62
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very friendly and clean. Located on a busy street, but noise was not a problem. Full breakfast is included. Owner gave a great recommendation for dinner. Will stay here again when we pass through ABQ.

Room Tip: Upstairs was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertbhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

An exceptional motel of a very high standard. Touring along Route 66, we have found a reasonable quality of motel-style accommodation to be difficult to find. There appears to be plenty of options, although mostly fully-booked by night fall, but the standard has generally left something to be desired. The Sandia Peak Inn really is the exception. We stayed in room 109 and it was immaculately clean and tidy, apparently newly renovated, and with good equipment (Microwave; iron & board; fridge and hairdryer) all included plus a 42” flat screen TV – not that we even turned it on! Can thoroughly recommend it but would advise not to expect the voucher book coupons to be honoured! (They seem to be treated more as a marketing ploy) Breakfast set-up was very good and the people very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidB027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well maintained but older property. Rooms showing age with some furnishings in poor condition (generaly less important items). Family run with good, attentive service. Convenient location on a busy local thoroughfare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamiltonbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I made our decision to stay here based on so many great reviews of a clean, neat place to stay with extremely inviting hosts. We were not disappointed! You can tell the owners take great pride in the place. They we so friendly and made sure your stay was a great one. The breakfast was very nice, especially the fresh made waffles, still craving them!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Blanca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Found this by accident, but I was in tiny Southwest Heaven. The décor was very Southwest. The King room was a nice size, very clean and included a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. There was also a large flat screen. I did not get a chance to use the indoor pool but I did take a look, it was small but also another surprise for this small property.
The owner was genuine and very nice. She made my late night check in pleasant and turned a bad night into a nice one.
I live about 60 miles outside of Albuquerque and I like to stay overnight, I will definitely book this gem again!
If you are a light sleeper the traffic on Central might disturb your rest, but it was not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It was a very large comfortable room, very clean, and only 4 minutes off I-40. The most outstanding aspect was the owner/manager? who always had a smile, was available no matter the hour and who personally assisted everyone with breakfast. Breakfast is listed as continental but is more expanded including waffles that she was making personally for the guests.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing