We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find on Route 66”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great find on Route 66”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

While traveling Route 66 east from Santa Monica Pier to Ohio we have stayed at several places on Route 66. Sandra Peak Inn was has been the Gem so far. The place was very clean, newly decorated and the customer service has been outstanding. It offered a indoor swimming pool, guest laundry and a great location. If you are in the area I would highly recommend the motel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    239
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
279
486
63
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Sandia Peak Inn. The owner of this establishment is very friendly and truly cares about customer service. The rooms are very clean and roomy. Breakfast is included with the bargain price. This hotel has become a popular choice with travelers as evidenced by the full parking lot. Close to lots of sites in Albuquerque.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
349 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here many times before, and Kay is always there making sure her guests are comfortable and making improvements to her inn.
When she found out it was our 25th anniversary, she gave us a good price on their king Jacuzzi suite, which is quite nice! Very comfortable bed and pillows, quiet, spacious and well appointed.
She has improved the breakfast buffet as well. Her fresh fruit was tastier than some we'd had in Hawaii! The breakfast room itself can get a bit cramped at times, but we applaud her for adding more choices.
We will continue to stay here when in ABQ!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rooms clean and recently renovated. Spanish/Mexican decor. Beds new and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about places to eat and activities. Close to Old Town which is a must see. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

A wonderful,centrally located place to stay. We stayed 5 days and felt we were at home. Kay and her staff are attentive and so very friendly--they can't do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and VERY clean. Breakfast is plenty and the waffles, made by Kay, were yummy. The WiFi needs a boost, but that's the only negative. We would certainly stay there again and we highly recommend Sandia Peak for a great stay and a great value in ABQ. You won't be disappoint. Thanks, Kay and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicgirlOakLawnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

She did not have a handicapped room available so gave us a huge king suite with a jetted tub. There is a table for two, plus a desk, refrigerator and all the goodies. Neat décor and while we did not use it, an indoor pool. Breakfast was fine. Hint if you come in from the east, turn left at the light and there is a drive way so you don't have to go down the road or make turns to get there as there is a median in front of the place. Very friendly staff and owner. Quite location. This was built in 2000 but looks like it would be an old Rt 66 style mote.
Plenty of nice towels and one of the best beds we had on our 25 day adventure.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean, the hotel is in a great location. There is warm breakfast with a variety of options to choose from. Free Wi-Fi is a bit spotty in the rooms though. Would stay there again!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing