We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Worn Out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isleta Resort & Casino
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Completely Worn Out”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I hate to write a negative review, however, this hotel is a wreck. I booked two nights to enjoy the family and spa facilities with my husband and daughter. The staff was very courteous upon check in. The lobby of the hotel was impressive, although showing signs of wear. When we reached our room I was shocked at the beat up condition of the furniture. The carpet looked old and dirty. The bathroom was not as bad as the bedroom area, but all of the doors and door jams had scraped veneer and large chips of paint missing. Our view looked over a roof with a parking lot and construction tent. This was not at all what I had anticipated. When I got up the nerve to take a closer look at our room I saw chewing gum stuck to the side of the headboard. YUK! I called and cancelled our second night and made a reservation for dinner. We ate at Embers, which I place in the category of mediocre hotel food. Nothing about the food or decor is special or upscale at all. Never again. No wonder Hard Rock pulled out.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are disappointed that the room you had was less than satisfactory. We have alerted the appropriate manager regarding your concerns of your rooms. We strive to provide positive experiences to all of our guests. If you could contact us at resortmanagement@isleta.com, we would like to discuss the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    160
    73
    52
    56
See reviews for
138
247
33
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here mainly for the spa features and to relax for an anniversary weekend. The property was very nice and layout was good. We had a great sunset view of the Rio Grande valley. The spa was my wifes favorite and she enjoyed a massage along with the steam room and private hot tub. The spa is divided for men and women with both able to enjoy private steams and hot tubs. After some confusion with our spa package, the staff allowed us to enjoy as if there was no issue and Anita at the front desk was able to square everything away. She was great as were all the spa staff. A few minutes in that steam room and your entire airway is just working better. Overall the resort was nice and only 6 yrs old.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino! It is our goal to provide all of our guests with world class customer service and positive experiences with every stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here because we went to the John Legend concert. First off the theater had a terrible design, I would never watch another concert there ever. Second the room was ok, clean but way over priced. Third the staff was rude and my overall experience was bad. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ejones04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are disappointed that your experience at the John Legend concert was less than fantastic, especially since this was such a great concert. We strive to make all of our guests’ experiences positive ones. If you could contact us at resortmanagement@isleta.com, we would like to discuss the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellant Customer service - clean/fresh rooms - affordable - resort that you will come back over and over again. It is also family friendly. Clean pool. We will be back soon. Food selection excellant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taosgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino! It is our goal to provide all of our guests with world class customer service and positive experiences with every stay. We do offer family friendly venues such as our Fun Connection and our Lakes. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

rooms were nice, comfortable, and quiet. Was nice for the weekend, but not sure I'd want to stay longer. Decent variety of restaurants, but Embers is tops in my book. Really loved the indoor outdoor pool. you could swim from one area to the other, no getting out of the pool. Nice hot tub with wall build around it protecting you from the wind. Well it is NM :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raineymorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino. We are proud of our Embers Steakhouse and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience there. As well as our restaurant venues, we offer a variety of entertainment such as our Spa, Golf Course, Lakes, and Fun Connection along with world class gaming. We hope to have you stay with us again so that you can experience all of the fun amenities that Isleta Resort and Casino has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a convention and man was I impressed! The front desk to the house keeping was great! I was able to check in early and still had time to play some casino games. The food was great. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. I plan to stay here again with the family. I hope our convention will be here at Isleta again next year!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmsfnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Isleta Resort and Casino! It is our goal to provide all guests, whether here on business or on vacation, with world class customer service. We look forward to having you and your family staying with us. We have our Lakes, Golf Course, and Fun Connection that offer fun family activities. We hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When I first walked into the room I was surprised on how big the bathroom was. There were a few disappoints that need to be addressed. Since we were there for a convention..we didn't have time to have maintenance come fix the shower drain..which keep clogging up. Pretty disgusting. Also, the shower head could not be repositioned down and would hit the top of the shower wall. If you are at least 6'4..then this is great for you, otherwise, good luck getting the water on your body. Also, the bathroom is not close to the bed, so you have to walk down a long corridor to get to the toilet. The built in wood in the room needs to be updated. It looked old and worn out and was sticky, even after trying to clean it. The walls in the rooms are very thin and you can hear others talking and/or the tv. Otherwise, it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a few restaurants inside the hotel without having to travel...which the hotel is not close to anything. The restaurants that we ate at were good, so really there isn't a need to leave, especially Embers Steakhouse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMgt, Manager at Isleta Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Isleta Resort and Casino and for allowing us to fix our shortcomings. We have brought these room issues to the attention of the appropriate manager. We strive to create positive and convenient experiences for our guests and we are glad that you were able to visit our wonderful Embers Steakhouse. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isleta Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isleta Resort & Casino

Property: Isleta Resort & Casino
Address: 11000 Broadway Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87105-7469 (Formerly Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#52 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Isleta Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Isleta Resort & Casino. More than a world-class travel destination, Isleta Resort & Casino is a lush oasis, high in the desert, above the crowd and beyond compare. Steeped with native tradition and elegance, we invite you to feel the rhythm, absorb the energy and discover the essence of what a good time really is. Spread Your Wings. Rise above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Isleta Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Albuquerque
Isleta Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing