We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay during business trip-extraordinary landscapes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My stay in March was due to a business trip, and I had a comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast (free!!) was great. Just what I needed at the beginning and the end of the day. New Mexico landscapes are amazing, and a trip to Santa Fe ( 55 miles away) is recommended.
I always try to stay at Holiday Inn hotels, I was never disappointed, the standard of the rooms, breakfast and staff is uniform all over the US (unlike other chain hotels as Comfort Inn, Best Western..) .So based on my experience, you can expect comfort and good service at Holiday Inn hotels.

Room Tip: higher floors are quiter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flavia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

fyalie,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review. I am so happy that you have found a hotel brand family that you are comfortable with and know what to expect! You know you will find a clean room, Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, and a cozy bed to get a good nights sleep while you are away from home. I hope that you are already a Priority Club member, and if you are not I encourage you to become one. You may earn points for just about anything! Happy Traveling!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Top marks for a good value, very well maintained and comfortable hotel. I've got fed up with staying in hotels who don't seem to care about maintaining the building fabric, so this Holiday Inn Express provided a welcome change. Good parking and external grounds, nice lobby and reception, welcoming staff. Room was good, though a little cramped with two double beds, nice pool for use at the end of the day, decent breakfast choice although I refuse to give anywhere 5 stars if plastic plates, knives, forks, spoons and cups are a hotel choice. Only in America! Would have been nice to have the pool open before 08:00, gym on the 3rd floor. A bit isolated from the main shopping areas, and close to a main road, so a bit noisy in some rooms. Otherwise very good, would certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

UKDiver2007,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments. I am glad that you were able to feel the difference in our property. We truly care about our hotel as it is our home, therefore we always want it to look and feel it's best. I suggest a suite on your next stay with us, they provide more space to move around and not feel so crammed. Safe Travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a GREAT hotel! Front desk staff were super nice, rooms were nice and clean (except we had a moth infestation, which I think was only from the sand storm earlier that day). Excellent location, close to UNM and Old Town.
I will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Stephanie A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I believe we are a GREAT hotel too! Our team members make all the difference in each day and each guests stay. The moths did invade the city for a few days, according to the news it was because of our warm temperatures.
We look forward to seeing you again next year on your visit to Albuquerque!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. The only concern I had was it is located in a older part of town. The parking lot is open so kids take short cuts thru the lot. We didn't have any problems but make sure you don't leave anything in your car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeep146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

jeep146,

Thank you for your review! I will forward your comments to our team. We also recommend to safeguard all valuables, we should never leave items of value in our vehicles no matter where we are - familiar or unfamiliar.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Would definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful on advising things to do and see and directions on how to get there. They were always very pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Pam C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that our team were able to provide you with directions and things to see and do. Albuquerque has so much to offer. I hope you will return again soon!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this hotel for six nights while visiting Albuquerque. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, we really enjoyed our stay. The clerks at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. We asked Toni about nearby restaurants and were given great tips on where to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was fully stocked with a variety of food and the breakfast room hostess was friendly and polite. This hotel is conveniently located just across the street from The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center - a must see. We would definately recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the mountains to the east. We had a great view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

OntheG03,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the beautiful pictures that you have shared with the public! We truly appreciate it. I am so glad that you had a good time in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our city.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

While on a recent trip we stumbled upon this HI express. We were planning on an overnight stay, but the hotel was so nice and the staff were so pleasant and accommodating, that we extended our stay another day. If we weren't on our way back from our actual vacation, we would have stayed another day! Their recommendations for dinner, the old town area, and the hotels location were all superb. If you're traveling through, you can't go wrong with this one! The general manager and the lady she was training (who will be operating the hotel in Gallup) were absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They were very familiar with the area and gave wonderful recommendations on activities and eateries!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_Monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

the_Monaghan,

Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your time and experiences in Albuquerque! How great to be able to stay an extra day in our beautiful city! Thank you for the great comments about our people. I will forward to our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to NM!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £70 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing