We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good location and price”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for exploring some of the main attractions in Albuquerque. The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center is right across the street, although there are no crosswalks so you will need to drive across. Room key gives 10% discount at the Pueblo Center restaurant, which has excellent affordable regional food. It's a pretty short drive to Old Town itself, the Biopark with botanical gardens and aquarium, the zoo, and Petroglyph Monument. The price was good, and the free breakfast buffet as ok. Some rooms have a mountain view which is beautiful. Having a refrigerator and microwave was great, although there are no utensils or plates to use. Unfortunately there is the typical hotel problem of insufficient sound proofing between rooms, so it's pretty easy to hear your neighbors. Fortunately, this did not appear to be a party hotel so we didn't experience lots of noise from the hallways. Free wireless internet service was spotty, sometimes had a hard time logging on.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing mountains, and avoid rooms facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
LMomNY,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. I am glad that you liked our location. I am sorry to hear that you had spotty internet. I will be sure to check with our provider regarding this. I do hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    193
    44
    7
    14
See reviews for
199
208
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Wow it feels just like home here. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Every time the we've come into the hotel from being out and about someone greets us as we come in! The maid service is excellent, our room is spotless, the bathroom is clean, and they're so sweet to talk to.
The breakfast....WOW, so delicious! You must try the cinnamon buns, you won't beat them.
I also must add here...
We stayed for 3 nights, on the final night we were leaving very early in the next morning to travel. We were leaving before breakfast began, we shared this info with the breakfast attendant and she happily gave us cinnamon rolls to heat up the following morning so we'd have something to eat. So thoughtful! I seriously felt at home here.
Also, this hotel is very close to a lot of fun things to do in Albuquerque, including Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Old Town, and Sandia Tram. It's right off if 40west.
Stay here, you'll love it!
I hope the staff here is praised for their work because they truly are so wonderful!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Alexis D,

I am so glad that you LOVE us and our hotel. We strive each day to be a Hotel that Guests LOVE. Just an FYI the famous cinnamon rolls can be purchased on our website. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our team. I hope to see you again on your next trip.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We picked this hotel because it is relatively near the attractions we were visiting.

The desk staff was terrific, and the breakfast was quite good.

The rooms were typical of a HIE, a nice suite, comfortable, well maintained, and quiet.

I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Tecolate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I love our location as well. We are close to both interstates which makes it so easy to get anywhere in Albuquerque. I hope you had a good time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were tired and looking for a comfortable hotel to spend the night and found this beautiful hotel. I was impressed by the way Ray treated us. He even took the time to bring us a luggage carrier, and helped us with anything we needed to make our stay pleasant. There should be employees like him in all hotels! Rooms were in excellent condition, loved the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with much variety, and we were fortunate enough to presence an emergency hot air balloon landing in the field right next to the hotel ( Everyone landed safely by the way.). Thanks for the great stay! We are definitely planning to come back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daintyramekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
daintyramekins,

WOW! Sounds like you had a good trip to Albuquerque. I am so happy to hear that Ray impressed you. He is a great part of our awesome team. They really understand what customer service is all about. I am glad that you were able to see the hot air balloon landing. Maybe your next visit will be to experience our International Balloon Fiesta! Hope to see you again soon!

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Spent 2 nights here during a trip around Southern USA and was most impressed,The Hotel should be proud of the job Penny on reception does she is a credit to her profession.Slight downside is that the Hotel is not in the Old Town but is a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabwoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Gabwoc,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your input. Penny is defiantly an asset to our organization. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights and can't recommend this place more. My room was HUGE.... living room, bedroom, had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, it was all clean, comfortable and the desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was superb! I love biscuits and sausage gravy and their's was fantastic!

Room Tip: If you like gazing out the window, choose a room on the "mountain" side for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
admiral_ross,

Thank you for your review and stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your biscuts and gravy as well as your spacious room. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a great one night stay here. We had just come in from Tempe and we were starving. Check-in was quick (with cookies!) and we asked the front desk for a recommendation. She recommended Sadie's which was an awesome pick! The room was very clean and the whole building is very new. There is a free breakfast, but we didn't stay for it because we decided to head over to Old Town early. We had a phenomenal breakfast at Church Street Cafe. We drove over to Old Town (I don't think I would recommend walking), but the hotel is right across the street from the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. The area does appear to be a bit shady right near the hotel, but we had no issues and I would still recommend this hotel and stay again. Parking lot was well-lit so we had no issues leaving our bikes in the car instead of bringing them into the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
travelcal033,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque. I am glad that you found our hotel to be just right for what you needed. It sounds like you had a great time and we look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,638 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing