We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'd definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We drive through Albuquerque at least once a year, and have always had bad luck with the hotels -- didn't want to spend too much since it's only for a good night's sleep before heading on our way. However, I was able to book this hotel with points, and totally enjoyed our stay. Since I have an IHG credit card, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, and it was enormous, with two separate rooms -- very comfy. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, and it's true that the pancakes were pretty bad, but we enjoyed it anyway.

The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because when I originally booked the reservation, I called the hotel and requested a rollaway bed, and they said that was fine. However, upon arrival, I was told that the hotel doesn't have rollaway beds. Since they upgraded us to the suite at that point I wasn't going to complain, but felt they should have told us in advance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    199
    45
    7
    14
See reviews for
204
214
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were warmly greeted, and we received an upgrade for our room. Signage could be better since we turned too early. Location to Old Town is good.

The only negative which is true for ALL HIE is the marginal breakfast. So much more could be done other than stale pastries from Sam's Club. The pancakes are terrible. HEI needs to freshen up this breakfast. We typically do not eat breakfast since it is so poor. More fruit would be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed on Friday February 28, 2014 and we were very pleased from the time we walked in the door! The hotel is clean, fresh, and very hard to believe it is 5 years old. Every corner of our room as clean and fresh like it was opening day. I was almost sorry we couldn't stay longer! I come from a background in the hotel industry and customer service. We will most definitely stay here on future visits to ABQ!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very happy with our stay here. Staff at the front desk was very welcoming, location to Old Town was great(short drive, don't expect to walk) and it has a very clean look. Room was very nice, but do ask for one not on street side as it was rather noisy. Restaurant at the Pueblo Cultural Center across the street was excellent and the craftspeople very skilled. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: As stated above, not on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

On our way to Phoenix, we spent the night at this particular HIE. I can positively and honestly say, it was the best one yet! The staff at the front desk was helpful, knowledgeable and seemed genuinely caring. The rooms were clean,especially the bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Also, it was in a very convenient location. At breakfast, the hotel manager went to each table and inquired about their stay. You don't see that often. A good thing is going on here! So, on our return trip home, we stayed two more nights and explored Albequerque.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I frequently visit Albuquerque for work related matters. You can't beat the Old Town Holiday Inn Express for an overall quality stay. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean, large and kept up to date. The price is always reasonable, the breakfast bar is always well stocked and tasty. Best of all are the employees who are always exceptionally friendly and helpful. You are always greeted with a smile and made to feel sincerely welcomed. The front desk staff always have great restaurant recommendations too! It's a great hotel for short or longer stays!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After a long days travel we stopped at the wrong hotel and the lady at the counter Jalena went out of her way to help an elderly weary traveler. She made us feel very welcome, was friendly, gave us cookies. The room was very clean and very nice breakfast the next morning. We would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,637 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing