We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way west. Check in was fast and all the front desk staff was friendly and helpful making a great suggestion for dinner. Old town is easy to get to and offers a lot of interesting shops. The rooms are comfortable and clean and roomy. Breakfast was included and good. Location was close to I40.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GWandCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    201
    46
    7
    14
See reviews for
206
216
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haskell, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been doing Old 66 from Oklahoma west, and this ended up being the point we had to head home. Check in was quick and pleasant. Penny was on the desk and made a great recommendation for dinner.. The room was nice, with 2 queen beds (we made last minute reservations). The room temp never settled, but wasn't unbearable. Breakfast was good, but wish I would have had the choice between plain eggs and eggs with chopped peppers in it,if there was a choice I didn't see anything to make me aware of it., The sales manager was in the breakfast area visiting with the guests and offering tips about travel. He also gave us his card in case we needed his assistance with any of the other hotel properties within his management companies ownership Overall very pleased with this hotel, and our room. Also since we were still donig Route 66 we headed towards Santa Fe on 4th Street, and avoided the freeway. We found a Southwestern Plant Nursery, where we purchased some plantts we had seen near our home, and on this trip.

Room Tip: In the summer avoid a room on west side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad we made check in easy and Penny was able to recommend a good place to eat. Harris is very knowledgeable and can make some great recommendation for those hidden places in Albuquerque. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Route 66 road trip and I'm glad you let us be apart of it. Hope we a able to accommodate you on your next adventure.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent three nights at this Holiday Inn Express and found it to be much quieter than expected given proximity to I-40 and the downtown area. The staff are very helpful and overall very pleasant folks. Quality of the room in general was quite good for the price - good value. Wi-Fi was a bit dodgy at times throughout the hotel - not sure why. Good place to stay if you are planning to visit Old Town and the down town area.

Room Tip: Nice views from the top (fourth) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that your room was nice and quiet, it definitely makes for a better nights rest. Our entire internet system will be upgraded soon. Thank you again and we look forward to next stay.
Warm Regards,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I read a lot of the reviews for hotels in the area and this one seemed to rank up there. Beds was comfortable, extremely pleased with the suite. We were unexpectedly surprised be the large sitting area with a sofa & chair. Breakfast was nicely stocked even though we went down only minutes before it ended. Eggs, pancakes, cereal, sweet rolls etc were fresh and good. I was so pleased that we had no trouble using reward points for our room the first night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. Erika and Vivian do a great job making sure breakfast is tasty, stocked and enjoyable. I'm also glad you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Historic Old Town.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Easy access on/off I40.

Newer property, parking was plentiful, hotel and our room were clean and well maintained. Price was comparable to other hotels near by.

Staff member was friendly and helpful when checking in and providing dinner options.

The hotel is about 2 miles from old town and most restaurants.

Party was underway so the lobby was “very loud” from the entertainment.

The one negative the hotel did not start serving breakfast until 6:30am although, coffee was available. If you are an early starter like us you will not eat.

Room Tip: Any room away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked our well maintained rooms and friendly hotel staff.

However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had in our breakfast area. We strive to provide you with the best hotel experience and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management for review and consideration.

I hope we get the chance to hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the front desk staff to the server at breakfast, the staff was smiling,friendly, and seemed happy to be at work. We had only been in our room for about 20 min ,when we received a call to confirm that everything was satisfactory and could they provide anything else for us.The rooms ,lobby, and grounds were clean and inviting.Breakfast was good, and I am not a morning/breakfast person but the coffee and cinnamon rolls were delightful. I would absolutely stay there again, close to zoo and old town.

Room Tip: We spent a little more for a suite and there was plenty of room for visiting and 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianmama1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmabqww, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
WOW!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel and taking a moment to celebrate us. It's was also great to hear we were able to help get your day started with our amazing cinnamon roll and coffee. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Haleah Todd, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay, the beds and the rooms are very good. The breakfast was a standard breakfast but it was very good. Everyone was very friendly. We stayed in a suite which had two rooms and they were very large and accommodating. The location is very accessible to Old Town. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,741 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing