We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

While I've always been a Hilton guy, Staybridge has won me over in this realm of hotel. This location sets the bar for this brand. The rooms are crazy nice. My only complaint on this place is that the hallways and elevators lack cooling and you get quite hot getting in and out of your room, but that's minor. Great view of downtown ABQ, too.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank NashvilleBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear NashvilleBrian,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful exprerience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night after getting in on a late flight-- we picked it due to it's very close proximity to the airport. Overall the hotel staff were friendly, the hotel lobby and room clean and nice. However, our bed had a big dip/broken springs in the center which wasn't very comfortable for us. We didn't notice it until after we'd gotten ready for bed so didn't make a request to switch rooms, as it was already quite late and we were exhausted! Additionally, though the room appeared clean, there were some sharp burrs/thorns on the carpet we stepped on-- not nice! When we mentioned the thorns and the bed issue upon checking out, the staff person was very apologetic and was sorry we hadn't requested a different room. Aside from the issue with the bed, we found the shower to be good with nice water pressure and the kitchen facilities in the suite were a nice bonus. There appeared to be a decent fitness facility, the free breakfast (we didn't eat it) wasn't very exciting looking, but pretty average among free hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear mishaaja,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn you found our location convenient for your travel needs and that you appreciate our amenities. However, I was disappointed to read that the condition of the bed and cleanliness of the carpet fell below your expectations. This is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer and for this reason, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future and provide a better service that you expect.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were originally going to stay at the Hyatt next store until they told us about their $75 no refundable pet policy. So we popped our heads in here and are so happy we did! What a find! The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was perfect! Plenty of room to spread out after being cooped up in a car all day. Free laundry to keep up on our clothes while traveling. Great pizza delivery place they recommended too. Would definitely stay here again. We actually stayed at a staybridge in every other town that had one after this find. We have been converted and would highly recommend this branch to stay at. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank mamalinzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear mamalinzi2,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful exprerience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Don't get me wrong - the Suites are fine and clean if you don't intend to eat in them; or cook; or make a cup of coffee (nothing in the kitchen) BUT...
The reception staff (especially the 'front desk manager' (female) is abominable, obnoxious or any similar synonym you care to choose. They refused to accept a valid MasterCard - a Commonwealth Bank (Australian) issued Travel Money Card - supposedly because 'there is no name on the card'. No matter what identification was offered (other credit cards WITH name and matching signatures; drivers license; passport) , no go. I finally wanted to speak to the front desk managers boss. "You can't" was the curt response. Only when I threatened to call MasterCard directly did she call someone (supposedly her manager) who refused to speak to me but authorized the 'once of' acceptance of this card (as per her).
Now I have been travelling in the USA for near on 2 months now and have never anywhere been refused the use of this card (except at an automatic petrol pump that requires a matching US zip code).
To us it appeared that the staff is causing severe problems and customer dissatisfaction for this hotel, as we spoke to several other guests (as one does) who all seemed to have some sort of problem with the front desk. One guest commented that she felt that us guests were an imposition to the staff. Every time we went through the lobby (every time mind you) there was someone complaining about something. I didn't bother going to back to complain about the lack of utensils, dishes, glasses (none of anything) in the "suite".
My recommendation: stay away until staff changes - but I guess we'll never know when and if that happens.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and check it has utensils, glasses, cups, saucers etc - If you want to eat...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear TSTau,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Pros-This hotel is very close to the airport and easy to get to from the interstate. It is perfect for families since it offers a master suite separate from the kitchen and living room area. The living room has a sofa that unfolds to a bed so you can sleep several people. And they offer a free breakfast. Cons-no restaurants/bars/shops within walking distance. And the rooms are not very well insulated so you can hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear crucesaggie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience and the room you were given was sufficient for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the sound proofing conditions were a disappointment. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Have stayed here three times to visit ABQ and the surrounding areas. Very near to the airport, which makes getting in or going to airport for late/early flights very easy. Unlike many other hotels I checked with in ABQ, they did NOT double their rates for the balloon festival. Only drawback is that you will need a car, it's on the edge of town and nothing is in walking distance. Good free breakfasts (eggs, bacon waffles, etc) and dinners (tacos, bbq, etc) for free to guests if you don't feel like eating out which saves a bit of cash and time. Free laundry also is a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear CMarchand,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed there with out two daughters and had a great rate and great suite! The suite was a great size and, when we decided to stay another night, they gave us the same rate we had as opposed to increased rate which was currently offered. Also, they have a great breakfast and dinner on the weekdays which we weren't able to partake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uglychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear uglychicano,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
771 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Address: 1350 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £75 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing