We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable option near airport and interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dependable option near airport and interstate”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn was the mirror image of one that I stayed in across the country the night before. That's a good thing. We knew what to expect and we got the quality we expected. Very convenient location near airport and for jumping on the interstate. Our only issue was that we had booked through hotels.com and the desk clerk told us we could still earn Marriott rewards points - which turned out not to be true.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank srjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_RI, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello srjh,
Thank you for the review! We love getting feedback from our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I am sorry that front desk clerk misinformed you. We will work harder to educate our front desk clerks about Marriott Rewards. Please come again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    83
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
59
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Residence Inns are great for long stays. They all are about the same. This one was nice and clean. The free breakfast in the mornings was awesome. More than your typical continental breakfast. Although I didn't participate, they have free dinner Monday through Wednesday. From what I saw it looked good. (BUT WHO TRAVELS 1500 MILES FROM HOME TO EAT HOTEL FOOD TWICE A DAY). Overall great stay, very close to the airport, Kirtland Air Force base, isotopes ball park, and UNM football stadium. Close to a seedy part of town but interstate is nearby to bypass to be to downtown, uptown and some of the areas out toward Rio Rancho. I was here on business so needs quick access to work early in the morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank geepd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_RI, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear geepd36,

We appreciate your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and clean environment. I am sorry, however, that the free dinner was not up to your standards. We hope you felt at home on your stay and are grateful that our location was convenient for you! Please come again.

Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms have a living room, kitchen and a bedroom. Almost an apartment. Lots of space. Very nicely done rooms and plush beds. They have continental bfast ready by 4:30 a.m., which was good as we had a 7 a.m. flight to catch. Staff was friendly. Stayed only one night due to our schedule constraints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_RI, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Gloria E,
I am so glad you enjoyed our wonderful staff! Thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us some feedback. I am so happy you had a good time while you stayed with us and got to enjoy our breakfasts and dinners. Have a wonderful day and come back again!
Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Boy this place is nice. Really more of an apartment than hotel room. Full kitchen. Breakfast and dinner (weeknights) included in price. Nice new feel. Easy check in and check out. Nice firm/comfortable bed. Close to airport and no airplane noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Had room 401 - far from elevator and at the very end of the hall next to stairs. This worked out perfect as we never heard one peep of noise! We enjoyed our King Suite and the fireplace was such a nice thing to come home to. Breakfast was crowded at 8 am Sunday morning with not enough tables, so we took our plates up to our room. Not a big deal, just FYI. Eat early! Biscuits and gravy was delicious. Front desk lady (from Phoenix and L.A.) was especially friendly and helpful. She recommended THE BEST Mexican food restaurant nearby called Cervantes. We did have a minor miscommunication with the maid. We wanted our room serviced on our second day and saw her on our way to elevator as we were out of coffee and toilet paper. We said hello, we're in room 401. Can we have extra towels and shampoo? She asked if that was all and we said yes. She took it to mean just towels and shampoo. No making of bed, dishes, vacuum, etc. So we had to go down and get coffee and TP. Also, a lot of dogs. I mean A LOT! Must be the only hotel that allows them. But all were well behaved! The staff, suites, and breakfast make this place. Next time in Albuquerque we will stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice suite with fireplace! Clean and comfortable. The bed was the nicest one of the entire trip; of course I realize that everyone has their own preference. I forgot to look at what kind of mattress it was. I slept very well, the place was very quiet. I would stay here again especially given the close proximity to the airport and I-25.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you, Anne T! We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the positive review of the hotel! I just wanted to let you know the type of mattress as you stated you forgot to ask. It is a Jamison Bedding 9 inch foam mattress. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean. The small kitchen had granite countertops, and the carpet was very clean.

The only negative is there is no beer or wine avialable at the hotel, but you can walk less than one block to a Mariott Courtyard that has a Bistro that serves beer and wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4198
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing