We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, quiet and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Charming, quiet and inviting”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed four nights at this lovely Inn in Old Town, Albuquerque. It’s a beautiful, quiet place with a gorgeous garden and lush vegetation. The accommodation is very private as guests stay in individual “casitas” (Spanish for “little houses”). Each casita varies as some have kitchens/kitchenettes and separate lounges while others are a one bedroom casita, each with its private bathroom of course. They all include a fridge and a coffee maker. Some have individual little gardens with nice water fountains and garden table and chairs, the smaller ones share the big garden which also has a fountain and benches around the place. The setting is beautiful and very relaxing and popular with local wedding receptions. We were fortunate to witness a garden wedding while we were there, it was beautifully organized. Casa de Sueños includes a generous full breakfast and also a cook to order menu as part of it. The quesadillas and omelettes were delicious. The breakfast room is in the main building and it is bright and beautifully decorated as is the lobby. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful in every aspect, charming people. Just about four blocks from the hotel and across Central Ave., what used to be the Historic Route 66, is lovely Old Town, a very attractive place full of quaint shops, restaurants, galleries and museums. In Old Town there is the ABQ Trolley that starts its 85 minutes tour at the Plaza, a very informative, fun tour. And at the end of a great day, it was always a pleasure to return to the comfort and quiet of our casita.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine in this place as guests are in separate little houses (casitas) and the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    89
    34
    27
    8
See reviews for
66
191
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Best stay of an 18-day trip. Your own personal little house with kitchen, living room, and gorgeous grounds. Wonderful complimentary breakfast, nice staff. Walk to Old Town. Everything you could want. Hope to come back some day.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LauraBSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Casas de Suenos is an awesome B&B! We stayed there for a week, using it as our base of operations for excursions and side trips. We had a large group which stayed in 5 different types of rooms. Our rooms ranged from small, 2 person rooms to large, 6 person suites. Each room is decorated in classic Albuquerque style. These are older type casitas, so don't expect The Ritz. Breakfast every morning was cooked to our order, and food is delicious! The staff is friendly and the rooms were always clean! The pull-out couches in the suites had a blowup mattress. Very comfy! Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B for your Albuquerque stay. It's close to Old Towne, which has some amazing shopping and dining.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockwall-Scienc... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This "Fabulous" property is a Jewel of a Find!! :) We were welcomed with a tour of the grounds and ushered to our divinely decorated Casita!! :) There is a nice blend of the "historic" adobe and "updated" contemporary appliances. The breakfast was superb and our chef was dedicated to preparing our eggs just the way we "liked" them...yummy!! :) The grounds, hospitality, food, and staff are wonderful and trust they will earn my "Excellent" rating upon completion of the facility upgrade plans currently underway!! :) This gem of a place is tucked away less than a mile from Old Town and a pleasant "Oasis" for the local visitor needing respite or the far away traveler seeking solace after a day of exploration and shopping!! :)

Room Tip: Simply express your needs to the staff...they will accommodate you, nicely!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetLynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We enjoyed staying at this unique B&B near Old Town. The grounds are lovely with grass, seating, water features, sculptures and cats. We stayed in the Ivy Cottage which is older than some of the newly renovated rooms but it has its own private sitting area with a small water fall. Charming! Breakfast in the sunny, happy breakfast area was very good especially the breakfast burrito and quesadillas. The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Simply put, we loved this stay & didn't want to leave! We stayed a long weekend & loved every moment. It may seem quirky to some, but if you love old town and that whole aura- this is your place! We were fortunate enough to be treated to the "Manzano" room, which had a Jacuzzi. We loved the exposed beams, saltio tile, everything just lent itself to that special feeling. Even though we live in the same state, Casa de Suenos made it feel like we were worlds away. We left rejuvenated. The breakfast in the mornings- like many before me, its wonderful, enough said! It may seem quirky to some, then maybe the "some" need to stay @ their usual hotel! "SteveBot" before me, summed it up the best with his review.

Room Tip: Manzano has the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalynjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We decided to stay here based on comments of other TripAdvisor reviews. The location is excellent, being so close to the "Old Town" area, which is only a couple of blocks away. This isn't your "run of the mill" motel. We enjoyed the grounds and gardens as much as the room. Their breakfast is great and you have several menu choices. We were there 3 mornings and tried something different each day. Everything is freshly made, a real treat! We were in the Kachina casita, which is truly a casita. It has a living room, small kitchen, and a nice-sized bedroom with king size bed. The bathroom is a bit small. I would recommend it to anyone looking for some nostalgia as well as a comfortable, not ordinary, place to stay.

Room Tip: You will need to go to their website and look at the different rooms in order to choose the room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,690 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,632 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
West Old Town
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
#3 of 13 in Albuquerque
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn

Property: Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Address: 310 Rio Grande Blvd SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk through the gates of this secluded adobe style compound, and discover the magic of Casas de Suenos. Built in the 1930's and 1940's, Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn features 20 spacious casitas, hot tub suites, glowing fireplaces, soft adobe walls, hidden courtyards, inviting patios and beautiful gardens that accentuate our Historic Inn. Our cooked to order breakfast served in a sunny garden/artist studio will greet you in the morning. Our courtyard with gazebo is perfect for your next wedding, reception or retreat. Celebrating New Mexico Arts, History and Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas De Suenos Old Town Country Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing