We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
232
100
35
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
100
35
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivy cottageliving roommade to order breakfastkiva fireplaceprivate patioindividual casitasel pradopueblo stylefull kitchenburritonew mexicoshort blocksblock walksanta fewithin walking distancebotanical gardensincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed four nights at Casas de Suenos. The location is great, a short walk from Old Town.
It was originally an artist's complex. The property is interesting with sculptures in the garden.
With a little care it could be much nicer. Small things are in need of repair, paint for the front doors, new screens, etc. We also would recommend that more B&B's offer rooms with twin beds. The Casas de Suenos only has one and it was booked. My girl friend and I often run into this situation. We opted for a room with a queen bed and a hid-a-bed in the sitting room. The hid-a-bed had an air mattress which I had to re-inflate each night, rather a nuisance..also, once it was opened it blocked the pathway to the desk and the whole sit up was rather poorly thought out. Too bad. The breakfast was great and we did find the staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A great location so we could walk to old town. We were in the Manzano suite. We didn't use the hot tub, but it was odd to have a full sized outdoor style hot tub in the room. I would have been more comfortable with a large garden style jetted tub. The bedroom and living room were very nice. Would have preferred traditional air conditioning as the 'swamp cooler' didn't really get it very cool. The bathroom was a negative. 50's style wall hung sink and a wobbly toilet. Electrical molding running on the surface of the wall. Old, tiny and worn and not matching the Southwest style of the spacious suite. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Not a fan of Manzano due to the tiny and dated bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed one night while traveling through NM. Our room (the Taos) was $149.00, more than we normally would spend, but we figured it was supposed to be a charming B&B with a nice breakfast, etc. The young man at the desk was very helpful; steered us to a nice place for dinner. The room itself? A faint smell of mildew, an overhead light that didn't work, a bed that was like a rock, a toilet seat that doesn't match the shape of the toilet, on and on. Our room was out in a parking lot, not connected to the gardens -- felt a little isolated and creepy. There is an original mural on the wall -- and then time stopped as far as updating or decorating -- dented lampshades, vinyl mini-blinds. You get the picture. As far as the whole property -- it COULD be extremely charming. The gardens meander throughout. But nobody has paid attention to the heaving brick pathways or the overgrown gardens for some time. As for breakfast -- my "omelet" was a folded-over scrambled egg with some chopped up stuff in the middle. There was a plastic bin of bread and bagels, straight out of the fridge/freezer. Not a charming experience, overall. If you do stay here, you have to cross a busy street with a divider in order to walk to the Old Town area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lotsagoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our first and favorite place that we stayed on a week long road trip across the southwest. The casitas are adorable, clean, well-decorated, and very private. It was so soothing to get in from the airport and feel like we were in our own little house. The garden is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and informative. Breakfast was made to order and delicious and in a beautiful sunlite room. It was about a 7 minute walk to the plaza of Old Town. The character, location, and price could not be beat-so much better than a chain hotel! If we didn't have a wedding to get to, we probably would have stayed all week!

Room Tip: some of the rooms have a private driveway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Applegreenlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Spiders throughout! Skunks under casitas. The smell was awful! The owners really have a "don't care" attitude! Out of 18 casitas our wedding party booked all but 2-5 rooms. (Conflicting amounts based opon which half wit you got at the front desk!) Treated everyone with a poor attitude! You would think after paying over $10k we would at least feel welcome! Nope! Save your money! It may look quaint and charming but i can get that from any other B&B in Albuquerque and they would at least appreciate my business. Oh! Don't book their hall either! It is NOT up to code on the electricity and you won't have power most of the time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RhondaMLaPlata_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews