We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TV & Bed - Great !!! Carpets - Yuck !!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TV & Bed - Great !!! Carpets - Yuck !!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I spent a LOT of time in my room during my stay, so the fact that they have Direct TV WITH its Guide - YAY !!!!! That is something that I always dislike about hotels - have to flip & flip & flip with no way of viewing a programming guide - so this was a serious Treat for me.

What I disliked about the hotel the most, and really the only thing, were the carpets in the hallway and the room - it needs to be replaced - BAD. It was honestly gross to look at and walk on.

The staff I interacted with were great - very friendly & helpful. The girl at checkout even called the state road conditions number without my asking because there were some travel advisories out - Very Nice !

I think I would stay here again if needed - but those gross carpets might keep from booking again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ashandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    110
    91
    54
    46
See reviews for
166
93
64
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

What a nice find! We were at a family party over at the Route 66 Casino on I-40. The Microtel is the first hotel on your trip back into Albuquerque. It is conveniently located, right off I-40. The room/bathroom were spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent. I really enjoyed the window bench seat. Since the hotel room is small, it really made great use of the space given. The 20% deal with the accross the street Denny's was a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

took awhile checking in...there were lots of people in the lobby at that time but still took almost 20 min with only 2 people ahead of me...other than that it was fine

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVERSIDE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stopped at the Micro hotel in Amerillo Texas, Staff was chearful and helpful. The Jakuzzi still has lots of foam. But otherwise was a good stay.
Stayed the next night at the micro- hotel in albequeri, NM.
The Hotel is placed next to a trucker stop. Getting in and out of the parking lot is a challenge, there is a good possibility of getting run over. On the lot next to my room a trucker parked his truck, the truck engin was left running all night long, didn't get a very good sleep.
The other problem with the room, the toilet seat didn't stay up, good for the girls, bad for the men.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank slathree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
13.9 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Address: 9910 Avalon Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Albuquerque West. Experience all the beauty that Albuquerque, New Mexico has to offer when you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Albuquerque West. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 40. Start your morning off right with our free Hot breakfast. Then return to your room to look up local attractions using free high-speed Internet access. We offer Suites as well as handicapped-accessible and pet friendly rooms. We provide free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes, including 3 full size RV or SemiTruck spots. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you enjoy nature, explore the whimsical gardens at the Rio Grande Botanical Garden, less than four miles from our hotel. Take the kids to ABQ BioPark Zoo for a fun-filled day of close encounters with exotic and native animals. The New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science is full of fascinating exhibits that show the past of New Mexico as well as its future. If you are in town for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, it is held just 15 miles from our front door, and you won't find a better view of the balloons, then from one of our rooms! DINING OPTIONS.Grab a slice of delicious Pizza at GodFather's Pizza, who will give you 10% off if you are a guest here, or enjoy tasty, authentic Mexican dishes at Tenampa New Mexican Restaurant. Or hop on over to Denny's and enjoy 20% off of any meal when you show them you are a guest with us! For a quick bite, stop by Jack in The Box, McDonald's or Subway, all within walking distance. TRANSPORTATION SERVICES. We offer shuttle service to Albuquerque International Airport, as well as many other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
Microtel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing