We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had the opportunity while traveling on business to stay at this property. The hotel is ultra-clean. The all-suite Holiday Inn Express offered us a very spacious and well appointed room. The bathroom however was very very small and did not have an exhaust fan which was a bit odd.

The breakfast was very delicious and well prepared each day. In all my many many miles of travel and hotels, I have never found a more charming hostess than Tanya. We were greeted each morning by Tanya and welcomed into "her kitchen". I cannot say enough about her service and charm. While eating breakfast an elderly woman came into the breakfast room who obviously had difficulty walking. Tanya noticed this and served the woman her breakfast and coffee.

Rooms are very reasonable, good location, just a short drive off I 25. No problems here folks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    94
    29
    18
    19
See reviews for
88
70
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The following employees go out of their way to accommodate our annual visit to this area:
Ron (Front Desk) -------- Always cordial and professional
Tanya (Dining Room) -------- Super friendly and attentive to our wants and needs
Viola (Housekeeping) ------- Always concerned about cleanliness and room appearance
Alex (Front Desk) ------- Welcoming and efficient
Laura (Front Desk) ------- Willing to satisfy guest requests
Mandy (Office) ------ Guest stays are #1 priority
We consider these people the best when it comes to taking care of their guests. We always book our Albuquerque reservations at this location and receive excellent service.

Room Tip: End rooms on the ground level work out best for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buy_American775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Friendly staff, nice, clean and very comfortable room, and a delicious hot breakfast too! Will absolutely stay again. I wish I had more time to check out the other amenities such as the pool, and the TV, but this was a quick stay.

Room Tip: The double beds are on the small side, I would get a single King instead if you have 2 people sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nongjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years back while house hunting and it is in an excellent, central location. While near the highway, we felt relatively safe in the parking lot. No problems.

More recently, we had planned to stay at this location for a night as our cable had gone out and there was an important game I wanted to watch, in addition to letting the kids swim. We were very rushed to get to the hotel and, as it turns out, Direct TV had messed up the particular channel we needed. So we had partly unpacked in our room and then bailed to go to a different hotel. The manager that day, Alex, was very courteous about this event and I believe called Direct TV that day to have repairs made.

The next day, at a different hotel, I realized I was missing both my class ring and my wedding ring. Evidently in the business of the day with three little kids and trying to swim and watch the game, I had actually left these items at the Holiday Inn Express. These rings are worth about $2500 and I searched multiple places, not realizing I might have left them in a room in which we didn't actually stay.

Ron, the day manager, contacted me the next day, despite the fact that we never actually stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Midtown. He told me that Delilah, a housekeeper, had found the rings and to come on down and pick them up. Needless to say, we were relieved and did so.

I plan on booking my parents into this hotel for their next visit to town, based on our two experiences at this hotel. Oh, and the hotel is fairly new and is very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Tanya was so nice! Her customer service was amazing! This was a pleasant surprise as it seems customer service is so very rare these day! Thanks for a great stay!

My sister-in-law and mom met me in Albuquerque to visit and shop and we had 2 children, both 14 months old and the rooms were clean and were large enough to fit the pack and plays! Plenty of room and very comfortable!

We also enjoyed the pool! It was very clean! The babies loved it but wished there was a hot tub!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Evidently the 6:00 AM start time for breakfast on weekdays is only the objective for some of the hot food. Eggs, bacon, and biscuits at 6:00, gravy at 6:20, etc.

Rooms are very nice, and the staff is friendly and generally cheerful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I want to thank Tanya Viole and Holiday Inn Express in Albuquerque for being so kind and welcoming. Your facilities were clean and comfortable, your breakfast was fantastic and your city was beautiful.
Susan
Lexington, Ky.

Room Tip: Handicap Accessible Room was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Address: 2500 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Midtown, Albuquerque. Our all-suites hotel is centrally located near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All suites include: Keurig Brewers, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel as well as an array of enticing shopping and dining options. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers easy access to attractions such as Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park, and Sandia Peak Tramway. Business travelers will enjoy our hotel s close proximity to Intel, Lockheed Martin, University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs and General Mills. Complimentary local shuttle service, based on availability, weekdays from 7am -9pm. During your Albuquerque visit, be sure to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer, including free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, a business center, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool. We look forward to making sure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing