We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Normally Motel 6 scare me. They don't have the best reputation. But with the good reviews I thought we would give it a try. I should have gone with my gut reaction. Rooms with no carpet suck, they look nice but not what I want to walk on. Rooms could have been cleaner. It seems that the cleaning people only wipe down the bare minimum, paying little attention to corners and behind things. Beds were okay. Was a total dive and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky7196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
21
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
588 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Booked the Motel 6 as it was reasonably priced (If you are a senior get the 10% discount by asking for it). Being as it was opening weekend of the Balloon Festival I booked 3 months in advance. The rooms are good, there's coffee available 24 hours and the front desk was attentive & helpful. Had a 4 AM wake call from Tom Baddeck (Cute!) Walked about 1.5 miles to the Balloon Festival in the dark, no sidewalks along the frontage road & then down Alameda to San Mateo, took about 40 minutes or so. Carried a flashlight to be sure I was seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We went during the the Balloon fiesta last year. The rooms were very clean and modern looking. I don't like to dwell in a motel room during my vacations so this was a perfect low budget place to sleep. Also it is really close to the balloon fiesta park.

Room Tip: You can see the fireworks from the parking lot during the opening ceremony of the balloon fiesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vgambriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We'd chosen the motel 6 due to the positive ratings on trip advisor. But after a night we can say for sure: we'd been awfully disappointed. In short, starting with the positive arguments:

1.) it is pretty clean (rooms and whole motel)
2.) price is ok

Negatives:

1.) actually no service: we asked for extra pillows, because we needed some due to a handicap.we didn't get any...instead we'd get some DIRTY towels
2.) room is so small two persons hardly fit in there with one luggage
3.) we'd had to pay for wifi - that's really unusual. 3$ do not really hurt but for a slow connection it definitely too much
4.) creepy neighborhood: lots of slags hanging around. Signs at any door, any window and heaps of notice-plates are warning us to keep the doors locked and secured...not very trustworthy
5.) no warm water: the water in the shower stayed Luke (almost cold) - in the sink it didn't even get that far...

All in all I am afraid to say: never agian motel 6. Esp not this one!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here overnight in August. The room was really the smallest I've ever stayed in: a little space on either side of the single queen bed, a little tube TV, a little bathroom with a little standup shower. But for $30, it was fine. Nice and clean. One surprise was the hardwood flooring; we had planned to make a bed with pillows and blankets on the floor for our 1-year-old, but it didn't work out, so he was in the bed with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My mom booked the stay for us because she had a discounted price she booked it for the wrong day and the guy was extremely rude and even though he had extra rooms would not accommodate us, because he was obviously to good to make mistakes of his own. We had been driving for 8 hours and sat in stop and go traffic in the middle of the desert we had a toddler in the car and because of this guys customer service issues we had to drive another 2 hours to find a hotel that wasn't completely booked.

Room Tip: Stay any where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockymtngirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

It's true what you read about this motel 6-- it's new, bright, and clean. The bed is ok--not great, but you won't wake up with a sore back. Bathroom was clean and there was a bathtub.  On the downside, the wifi costs $2.99 for 24 hours (not expensive, but who else charges for wifi nowadays??) and the pool wasn't yet open, although you're not told this until check-in. The guy behind the desk was fine--again, not super-friendly, but not rude, either. All in all, you're getting what you pay for. I can't imagine holidaying here, but it's good for a stop if you're traveling on the next day. 

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbymug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel Six
Albuquerque Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing