We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location off the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #100 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was snowing and roads were icy so saw this hotel off the freeway and it was getting late, so decided not to drive any further. It is on a one-way street and I got lost finding it again when going to get something to eat. For the price, it was clean and better than most Motel 6 places I have stayed. Only complaint was that it was pet friendly and they were not in just one area of the hotel! The staff were very nice.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, I always choose a room near the office. Easier to bring in suitcases and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

For a Motel 6, this place was pretty average. Sparse furniture, just the basics, but clean and quiet. However, was disappointed that Motel 6 no longer provides free WiFi. Get directions as this location is hard to get to off the Interstate and following a lot of one-way streets to the front door.

Room Tip: All rooms are entered through halls off the front office, so adds a level of security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreggL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The motel is clean, and secure with indoor hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is the typical Motel 6 deficiencies: no shampoo, hair dryer, 24-hour coffee, Kleenex in the room, or o'clock. In addition, the water in the sink was very very slow , and it took a long time to fill a glass of water. On the other hand, the price was very reasonable, they gave free Internet to those using AARP, and we could keep our dog in the room at no extra cost.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here on drive from Phoenix to Denver. $39 for two adults was great rate. Staff was nice and friendly. $3 for wifi access. TV small and old, limited channel selections. No amenities in room. No clock, no tissues, pretty plain but fairly clean and decent beds. Would stay here again when traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked this hotel because it was the last pet friendly one with rooms available. What a pleasant surprise! It was clean & the staff was very friendly. We came for the Balloon Fiesta. The first night we watched the fireworks at the park which is just over a mile away from the motel. The second night we watched from our room & it was a much better view. We even watched one of the mass ascensions from our room. It was great! The balloons seem to hover right in front of our room. If you stay for this event ask for a room facing the road.

Room Tip: High floor facing road for the best Balloon Fiesta views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here 6 years ago due to proximity to Fiesta; beds are really good; pillows are awful; bathrooms clean water hot and plentiful; and the worst part- couldnt even borrow hair dryer from the desk!! Desk staff friendly; would consider this again but they all up their rates for Fiesta

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor( has elevator) back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a booking with this motel and arrived at 9.30pm after having travelled for 20 hours from the UK. When we arrived the receptionist said, "We have tried to contact you - we tried to debit your credit card - because we are full - but it declined. So we don't have a room for you." This was clearly not true - we had no missed calls on our mobiles and our credit card would not have declined the transaction. We remonstrated with her, but she would not help. She suggested that we try Motel 6 in Santa Fe - another hour's drive north. Reluctantly we agreed and she called them to reserve a room for us. We arrived there around 10.45pm to be confronted by the rudest receptionist (Brian) I have ever encountered, who told us that he had sold our room even though it was apparently been reserved by his Albuquerque colleague. He refused to assist in any way and clearly could not give a damn about us. We ended up having to stay at the Best Western. I would not recommend this or any other Motel 6 properties if this is the way they treat their customers. Pay a little more and stay somewhere decent.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1989
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £36 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel Six
Albuquerque Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing