We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #87 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I'm currently a guest in this hotel. Ill start with the positives. The room is clean, its also pet friendly. That's it. We paid extra for a room with a refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator does not work, haven't tried the microwave. Just after I fell asleep on our first night the headboard FELL OFF THE WALL and onto my head. Because apparently they are just set on the wall with 2 hooks not mounted. Very unpleasant way to wake up after a long day. I asked for a extra blanket and pillow as there is only 2 very thin pillows and 1 very thin blanket and the front desk lady said she will let us know and never did. I was also charged for 3 nights when the charge should only have been for 2 nights. When my husband went to the front desk to talk see what we could do about the non working refrigerator and to tell them about my headboard incident the lady responded "well its been a bad day for you hasn't it." She then offered to move us rooms even though we were told there were not more of our type last night and we mentioned that to her and again another smart mouth response of "yeah i know i don't know why I'm even offering you one. and what I can give you is free WiFi." Which does not work by the way. Seriously I work in hospitality industry and I would never imagine saying that to a guest. I understand this in only a motel 6 I'm not expecting luxury by any means but I do expect a little respect for your paying guests. We will be speaking with the corporate office as no one in the hotel seems to care about anything there. I would like to be refunded for the extra charge and something should be done about the headboards.I will not stay here again just because of the attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonc172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    32
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
21
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We moved across the country from Chicago to Los Angeles. We had to drive in a small car with our big dog. We stopped three times…at other Motel 6 locations…and NONE of them were as nice as this. This place was great in comparison and I'd rank it in with other hotels that I've paid much more for the room. Clean, quiet and the staff was nice. I'd actually stay here again for leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chgo919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Have to agree with other reviewers, the hotel is very difficult to navigate to with all the construction. Upon first glance, clean, nice place. However, out bathroom towels were covered in someone else's hair. Getting out of a shower, that was not what I wanted to see. We had booked a room with two queen beds and upon arrival was told it was no longer available, so we all had to cram into full beds. Also, I was double charged for my stay and after trying to resolve the issue I have yet to hear from the manager again. Not going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and nice. It was close to the lobby and you could hear voices most of the night. The television was old and did not have a clear picture.
Couldn't even read the scores for the soccer games! Having coffee ready in the morning was nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. Its located off of I-25 and is somewhat hard to get to. It took me a few minutes to get there because it is located on a one-way frontage road, which makes it hard to get out and back to again.
The manager on call that evening, Tina, was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
The room was very clean, had enough towels for two adults, a TV, desk. Just the basics. There are a few good restaurants around.

Room Tip: If you need extra towels, go down to the front desk and ask for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafiq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Okay, we all stay at a Motel 6 once in a while, and it's usually something we don't tell others about. But the Motel 6, Albquerque North is a gem in this chain. Okay, so they still don't provide facial tissue in the rooms, and somehow they found a bunch of old cathode-ray television sets, but the room was very clean, hard floors made it easy to spot any bit of dust or debris, and the bathroom had a new, unmarred fiberglas shower enclosure. I've walked into $$$ rooms in other hotels that were not this clean. On the access road to IH-25, you may have to call for directions, since New Mexico road construction goes on endlessly. Veterans, be sure and present your ID for a discount.

Room Tip: This is a three-story operation, make sure the elevator's operating. You won't hear freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was snowing and roads were icy so saw this hotel off the freeway and it was getting late, so decided not to drive any further. It is on a one-way street and I got lost finding it again when going to get something to eat. For the price, it was clean and better than most Motel 6 places I have stayed. Only complaint was that it was pet friendly and they were not in just one area of the hotel! The staff were very nice.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, I always choose a room near the office. Easier to bring in suitcases and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Address: 8510 Pan American Freeway Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel Six
Albuquerque Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing