We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Kirtland, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
“Thanks La Quinta”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stay in this La Quinta once a month usually one night, sometimes two nights. It is easy to access from the freeway. Our treatment by the staff has always been top notch. They are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is very well presented and on time.

Room Tip: Ice machine on second floor. Rooms on west side are quieter because the freeway is on the east side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
It was great getting this review. Our team here is 100% dedicated in providing nothing but excellent service. Thank you for letting me know we did a great job for you during your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    149
    78
    45
    27
See reviews for
177
130
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have attended the Balloon Fiesta several times and this is where I stay. Wonderful staff that was always cheerful and willing to help with anything we needed - even very early in the morning. Good breakfast, nice pool, close to Sandia Casino and freeway to all local attractions. I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminigirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review. My staff and I are here for you and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was a great location for the Balloon Fiesta. There were also shops, dining, and a movie theatre not far down from the hotel.

The staff was very very sweet and seemed so happy to help us!

We never tried the breakfast, but it did smell good and I saw a waffle maker.

Our room was clean and smelt like a lot of air freshener. But I'd rather smell air freshener than smelling that smokey hotel room smell. The only negative was that our A/C didn't work too well, luckily there was a fan in the room so that helped.

It was great!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. We were on the 2nd floor but could hear EVERYTHING from upstairs and even so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your review. It was great having you during the Balloon Fest, what fun. I made sure my maintenance department repaired that AC unit. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was close to the balloon fiesta and to the Sandia casino. The clerk Lisa made our stay pleasant. If it wasn't for her the hotel would have got a 3 star rating . The hallways smelled but the room was clean and smelled good . We stayed for three days and housecleaning forgot to tidy the room . Disappointed when we got back . Room key stopped working and Lisa promptly came up and gave Us. some new cards. Excellent customer skills . I would stay here again next year .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Your positive review of our property was very helpful, thank you very much. We are here for you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent Place to Stay. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and quite. Had a great time. I missed breakfast due to attending the Balloon Fiesta so early in the morning. I also was told that my checkout time was at 3pm. This was perfect since I was traveling on a motorcycle. I was able to leave everything at the room, attend the Balloon Fiesta and get back to shower, pack and checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
It was such a pleasure having you at our property. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rug had a moldy smell. It rained that week and with showers and the moister it was smelly. Staff at front desk outstanding. All staff was nice. Had no problems with anything. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are always Here for You, and we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you are travelling on I-25 through ABQ, this hotel is convenient. The rooms are clean and roomy. The staff is friendly if a bit overworked. The moderate price gives you want you expect in quality. The one sour point is the lackluster breakfast. I'll stay here again as an in transit one-night stop, but if I plan a longer stay, I'll look for a better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing