We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay when you have a choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
A TripAdvisor Member
“The only place to stay when you have a choice”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Thanks to LaQuinta for another satisfying experience. Their pet friendly at NO additional charge is a deal maker. LaQuinta Hotels will remain our # 1 choice. We found nothing they could do to make our stay more pleasant. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review. It makes us very proud that this is the property you choose when in Albuquerque. We are here for you when you need us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    155
    81
    45
    27
See reviews for
184
131
50
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We are met with a friendly greeting every time we check in here. The staff is professional and responsive to our questions and requests. Our room was well kept, large & comfy. Service is consistently excellent.

Room Tip: When reserving, mention any special needs. Staff is very responsive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I am very happy to hear about your warm & welcoming experience at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times over the past few years during my travels from AZ to CO. It is a great property - clean, friendly staff, dog friendly, and offers a nice breakfast. The access to and from I-25 is close and easy. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. My team and I take a lot of pride in providing an excellent experience for our valued guests. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mora, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

From the moment we checked in to the Hotel until we checked out, we were greeted with warm friendly service. It was as if they wanted us to stay there longer. No matter what requests were brought to the front desk, they didn't mind serving us. The room was comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect for Albuquerque; easy to get to from the freeway and easy to get the freeway from there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team is here for you and it makes us all very proud to hear positive feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stay in this La Quinta once a month usually one night, sometimes two nights. It is easy to access from the freeway. Our treatment by the staff has always been top notch. They are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is very well presented and on time.

Room Tip: Ice machine on second floor. Rooms on west side are quieter because the freeway is on the east side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
It was great getting this review. Our team here is 100% dedicated in providing nothing but excellent service. Thank you for letting me know we did a great job for you during your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have attended the Balloon Fiesta several times and this is where I stay. Wonderful staff that was always cheerful and willing to help with anything we needed - even very early in the morning. Good breakfast, nice pool, close to Sandia Casino and freeway to all local attractions. I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminigirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review. My staff and I are here for you and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was a great location for the Balloon Fiesta. There were also shops, dining, and a movie theatre not far down from the hotel.

The staff was very very sweet and seemed so happy to help us!

We never tried the breakfast, but it did smell good and I saw a waffle maker.

Our room was clean and smelt like a lot of air freshener. But I'd rather smell air freshener than smelling that smokey hotel room smell. The only negative was that our A/C didn't work too well, luckily there was a fan in the room so that helped.

It was great!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. We were on the 2nd floor but could hear EVERYTHING from upstairs and even so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for your review. It was great having you during the Balloon Fest, what fun. I made sure my maintenance department repaired that AC unit. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing