We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay as usual.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    150
    79
    45
    27
See reviews for
179
130
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for a family function. Rented six rooms. All were extremely clean, well furnished, brand new. Hotel smells fresh and clean throughout. Staff is very friendly and helpful, check in and checkout took less than a minute. Hotel perfectly located off main highway, minutes from downtown, the airport, the bosque, the casino, tramway, etc. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpeck603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review. You had 6 rooms with us and everything was PERFECT! It doesnt get any better than that. Thank you so much for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here after staying in several different in Albuquerque. It was a God send! We had had very little sleep because of noise in other hotels, so we asked for a quiet room and got one. We also have a 120 lb dog and they loved him! We felt very welcome and they attended to out every need. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfy and the internet was very fast. Lisa was one of the most gracious attentive hotel staff ever. And we travel a lot. We thank the entire staff of the La Quinta and will definitely be staying there on the upcoming trips!

Room Tip: Any room seems to be quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Wow such an honor from you saying that we have the best staff in NM! We all really do take a lot of pride in providing our valued guest with nothing but the BEST in service. Thank you for such an amazing review of the positive experience you had during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a hotel converted from a previous chain to a La Quinta hotel. What makes this specific hotel very good is the staff. Having experienced a number of stays here, I have interacted with a good number of staff members. To a person, each is friendly, helpful and attentive to the guests. My "goto" La Quinta in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am so proud that we are your home away from home while in Albuquerque. Our staff loves serving our valued guests and we thank you very much for your business. It makes me proud to have you all settled in once your here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Decided to try out this La Quinta due to price variation and location. Indeed it is not as fancy as the Mid-Town property. However it makes up for it with incredible staff. I spend over a third of the year in hotels on business, and never have I before had light bulbs replaced and repairs made to a room without having to mention it to the staff my self. My room was next to the elevator and ice machine and I never heard either! Loved the quiet, perhaps one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cpyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Your review makes me very proud, because I feel like an excellent team is worth a million bucks! I can tell that everyone here loves coming to work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The room was clean and roomy and the front desk staff were some of the friendliest we've encountered. Even the maintenance workers were super friendly. And it's only about 5 min. from Walter Whites house.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for such a kind review, I am very happy that my staff treated you like family. The Breaking Bad experience here in Albuquerque is pretty fun. I enjoy driving around town looking for all the hot spots from the TV show. I'm glad you had such a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing