We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This staff is a great team working hand in hand making everyone feel right at home. Even the guests feel free to treat each other like neighbors! Lisa at the front desk and Jason, the GM, are the magic ingredients pulling it all together!

Room Tip: Just let staff know any special needs & they are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for your personal review and I must say working with Lisa is such a joy. She has such a powerful hospitality heart and she loves her job so much and everyone can see that. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    142
    77
    44
    27
See reviews for
174
127
44
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was used to the La Quinta in Golden, Colorado which is excellent. This one in Albuquerque though was not as good. Too much smell of insecticide, lower quality of bathroom and sink, bed too soft. Low quality of breakfast (cheap cereals, orange juice, muffins, oranges, apples, jellies), too few shampoos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Reinhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I sorry your visit with us was not up to your standards. My team and I do our very best to exceed our guests expectations and it looks like we fell short during your visit. Your feedback is very important to me as it gives me opportunity to correct issues and make this experience as excellent as possible for you and all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 34th anniversary with a stay at La Quinta. Our room was clean, quiet and very nice.
It was a great central location to all of the attractions we wanted to see. The staff let us know about the events that were happening in Albq. during our stay. I would recommend them to anyone.
Also the pricing was awesome! Thank you to all the staff for making out stay memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llssfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
What an honor for you to spend your anniversary here with us. I am so happy you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and here in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We would definately stay here again. The hotel is spotless, the staff was extemely friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable in our room, there are restaurants nearby which make it easy for a long distance travelor to relax.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor because it is easier for me with our pets but it was extremely quiet mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarycek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review of our property and staff, we take great pride in providing 5 star service. We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's the little things we noticed first--a gift in our room, the smiles and welcome of our desk manager, Lisa. Then we began to see other things. I especially appreciated watching their team in action during the busy breakfast time. Many people rushing through, looking for tables, spilling food, etc. The people who cleaned, replenished, and navigated, did so with a smile, with energy, with the sort of helpful attitude you rarely see these days.

They seemed to know many guests by name, or at least why they were staying in Albuquerque. I also was so glad to see that the employees spend time behind the desk as well as helping with breakfast--a real team effort--wonderful!

We left our room at odd hours; the room was cleaned anyway--and well! The 'small thing' about checkout being at noon--much appreciated! I am glad to recommend this hotel to others. They are doing much right in this industry, and we are grateful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 302Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review, it really makes me proud hearing our guests point of view, and being noticed on such a positive level. Lisa and the entire staff here takes such pride in what they do, our core values revolves aroud "People" and being excellent in everything that we do. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque for a business training, I was pleased with the service I recieved from the staff. Also, I would like to complement Jason A. Naper
General Manager for showing interest in his guest questions and being very resourceful. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Offer Gourmet Coffees and Organic Tea. I have a contact for these Beverages. Have a great day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review of our property, my staff and I love what we do, and I am very happy when our valued guests notice that. We are always here for you when you need us and we can't wait to see you again when your back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Service was adequate, but this hotel is old and tired. Needs a facelift - new paint, deep cleaning of public areas like hallways, lobby, etc. Currently difficult to access due to highway construction.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for the review, these comments help me communicate our guest concerns with the corporate office. The highway construction is starting to come to a close and access and traffic controls will be improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American Fwy Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing