We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Quiet Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Quiet Place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

No problems here. This place is a no brainer to stay at.

The front desk was pleasant and courteous.

Very dog friendly.

The bed was the best out of all slept in while on cross country trip.

The rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    155
    81
    45
    27
See reviews for
184
131
50
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A complete renovation is needed This hotel is in bad need of an update, comparable to hotels in to the $39.00 to $42.00 per night range. At $78.00 per night this hotel is overpriced. The carpets were wet upon entering the room; the room smelled like shampoo and urine and was musty. Security locks were broken on exterior hall doors leaving the exterior doors open for unauthorized entry. Upper floors were quite smoky, even my brother who smokes (not in hotel rooms) had issues sleeping. Bed pillows were lame and were in need of replacement, bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioner was quite noisy and the small breakfast bar was poor and extremely over crowded

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in the big suite.

The room was huge like a 1 bedroom apartment. Full size dining table, kitchen, large fridge, a seperate living room with couches and coffe table and tv. The bedroom had another tv and a full size closet. The furniture was a bit dated but nothing to shabby.

The room was clean, and the bed had nice clean sheets.

The AC was the wall type and worked really good.

*wifi signal up on the 3rd floor was great. And internet was fast enough to download a couple movies for my next days travel.

Breakfast here is the typical continental cereal, waffles and yogurt nothin fancy.

I'd deffinatly stay here again when im in town. I have no real complaints. The front desk girl was really nice which is always a plus.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank i20ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am an Elite member and have stayed at La Quinta motels and La Quinta Inn and Suites numerous times over the past several years. I believe the value provided is very good and would recommend it to other business travelers or vacationers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edmund O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Im not sure why this stop had so many good reviews as that is one of the reasons I had chosen it. Unfortunately the bathroom was icky with sticky floors, the carpet turns your socks black...it's very dated as well. The room had a musty smell and additional stains on the chair and bedding. Wouldn't want to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

During my stay I did not experience anything pleasant. It was one of our many stops along our summer vacation road trip. The bathroom floor was sticky, the whole room felt gross. My little ones socks were black from the floor...there were stains on it and it was coming up in large ripples. The sheets and comforter had stains on them. I always bring lysol wipes with me to every place but even after a healthy wipe down it still was grungy and dirty. There was additionally stains on the chair and it had a musty like smell to the room. Staff in addition at front desk can be hard to find in the mornings. On top of a bad stay when I got home I found billing issues and the mgr/co mgr is less than helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing