We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is wonderful, friendly staff. They were great about helping clean up the mistakes made by hotels.com. They helped with the double booking done by hotels.com. The room was clean and spacious. The bed, very comfortable. The downside, the pool water was cold and breakfast, was not very good. We had eggs and hash browns and both were dry and no flavor.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the second floor. Fitness room is small, treadmill and a bike. Pool is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We always strive for great customer service and we are very happy to have gotten your candid review at our hotel! thank you so much once again!

Sincerely management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    341
    216
    107
    60
See reviews for
342
224
103
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I enjoyed my 6 night stay at Hawthorn Suites while attending Gathering of Nations Pow Wow 2014. Location close to Pow Wow a Big +, all the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Just like Home Away From Home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SylvanWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
we are so honored you think our hotel is your home away from home! , thank you so much for recognizing our staffs hard work and dedication!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed a few days my family and i at this hotel very friendly staff especially miss Griselda i clean us the room for 2 days the service was very good it was always whit a beautiful smile and my wife and i when we left the hotel we thanked her friendly service, the breakfast was good and of course someday return,recommend this hotel their beds are very comfortable and clean and the room overall very clean with a pleasant smell...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your candid review!. We hope to see you as a regular guest at our hotel and are honored to get your seal of satisfaction at our property here in Albuquerque !. We hope you were able to enjoy our free services such as Wifi, Free hot breakfast and more!

Sincerely management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A late flight to Albuquerque and we wanted a spot near the airport. A free shuttle arrived in about 10 min., next morning we took same shuttle back to the airport to get our rental car (saved a day's rates), all went well. The hotel is basic but had all we needed: coffee maker, hair dryer, shower/bath, VERY quiet sleep in clean sheets, free WiFi. (Also had fridge & microwave). Breakfast (included) was biscuits, scrambled eggs, ham, cereal, with toast/English muffins option - just cost a tip. All in all, we couldn't have asked for more for our 1st night in New Mexico. (Check out: 12 pm)

Room Tip: We asked for - and received - a room away from elevator, ice maker, etc.. Room 329 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.7 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing