We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dwain A T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is wonderful, friendly staff. They were great about helping clean up the mistakes made by hotels.com. They helped with the double booking done by hotels.com. The room was clean and spacious. The bed, very comfortable. The downside, the pool water was cold and breakfast, was not very good. We had eggs and hash browns and both were dry and no flavor.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the second floor. Fitness room is small, treadmill and a bike. Pool is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We always strive for great customer service and we are very happy to have gotten your candid review at our hotel! thank you so much once again!

Sincerely management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I enjoyed my 6 night stay at Hawthorn Suites while attending Gathering of Nations Pow Wow 2014. Location close to Pow Wow a Big +, all the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Just like Home Away From Home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank SylvanWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

we are so honored you think our hotel is your home away from home! , thank you so much for recognizing our staffs hard work and dedication!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed a few days my family and i at this hotel very friendly staff especially miss Griselda i clean us the room for 2 days the service was very good it was always whit a beautiful smile and my wife and i when we left the hotel we thanked her friendly service, the breakfast was good and of course someday return,recommend this hotel their beds are very comfortable and clean and the room overall very clean with a pleasant smell...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your candid review!. We hope to see you as a regular guest at our hotel and are honored to get your seal of satisfaction at our property here in Albuquerque !. We hope you were able to enjoy our free services such as Wifi, Free hot breakfast and more!

Sincerely management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank bwehman9377
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing