We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Like it HOT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    353
    231
    115
    64
See reviews for
362
237
108
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a great choice for flying in and out of Albuquerque. The suites are large, clean, and have a small fridge and microwave. Bathroom is small and dated but functional. Wifi connection is best in rooms closer to office. We stayed one night when we arrived here and the night before we left and asked for a better room for the last night. It was better but not great. I am sure the mountains make the connection difficult as well.

Breakfast was adequate and all the staff are super friendly and helpful. It does have an outdoor pool but we did not use it.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen and Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review, We highly appreciate your kind words and we hope to continue to be your hotel when you are in the area. we would also like to thank you for recognizing our staffs hard work and dedication to provide our guest will 100% satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is wonderful, friendly staff. They were great about helping clean up the mistakes made by hotels.com. They helped with the double booking done by hotels.com. The room was clean and spacious. The bed, very comfortable. The downside, the pool water was cold and breakfast, was not very good. We had eggs and hash browns and both were dry and no flavor.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the second floor. Fitness room is small, treadmill and a bike. Pool is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We always strive for great customer service and we are very happy to have gotten your candid review at our hotel! thank you so much once again!

Sincerely management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I enjoyed my 6 night stay at Hawthorn Suites while attending Gathering of Nations Pow Wow 2014. Location close to Pow Wow a Big +, all the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Just like Home Away From Home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SylvanWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
we are so honored you think our hotel is your home away from home! , thank you so much for recognizing our staffs hard work and dedication!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing