We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Ranked #104 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
39
30
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quemado, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

First time staying at this property. The stay was adequate. Large room for the price - no complaint there. My room was clean. I am gluten free and vegan, so not much choices for me with the breakfast meal, but that is the usual case, so no surprise there. I would stay there again with my family.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The rooms are quite large, You have a complete living room as well as a separate bedroom connected by a small hallway with a sink.The positives end there.

First, the Wireless Internet connection only works if you first watch a video, read an advertisement or take a survey. I am fine with that with the exception that the video does not engage for at least 3 minutes and you have to repeat this exercise every 30 minutes. That means that if you are staying here on business or rely on the Internet for VOIP or making calls, do not stay here. The Wireless will just stop on your device. It's very aggravating,

Next, the air conditioner did not work and just blows luke warm air. It was March and the room was a sauna. I cannot imagine how it will be in the summer

To top it all off, I was checked into a dirty room and had to wait for new keys in the hallway.

Choose another hotel for your sanity,

Room Tip: Ask where the air conditioner works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel was in the process of being refurbished when we stayed. Our room was next on the list so I expect it will be much better in the future. The staff in this hotel was peerless. The guest desk staff were helpful, friendly, the best ever.
We travel with a small dog and the small dog rule seemed to be in effect as there were no very large dogs..as has become the case (alas) with La Quinta.
Centrally located. Good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Outdated, filthy dirty, smelly rooms, disgusting guest laundry, carpting, wallpaper, paint, vanities, mirrors, furniture in TOTAL disrepair. Pocket door falling off track, sinks, toilets, bath tubs scratched, stained, disgusting. Silicon caulking moldy. NEVER AGAIN. Choice Hotels should be ashamed to allow their name be associated with this property. DON'T STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drosene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed several times at this hotel. And when they have a special you can not beat the price and value. Nice big rooms with sleeper sofas and separate living area. They could do with an update as the TVs are old and decor could do with a face lift. Breakfast is great with waffles, sausage and eggs. Add the breakfast to the cost and this is a great deal. Luz is the breakfast lady and she is great and remembers regular guests. Pool is a good size but always cold. Safe airport location close for UNM and Lobos

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

My family likes Chpice hotels for the awesome breakfast. This location totally didnt live up to it. The fruit basket had rotten apples in it. The scrambled eggs were disgusting. I have had re-constituted eggs that were better- seriously. There wasn't any ketchup to cover it up either. I'm gluten- free, so the eggs and fruit were the only things I could have. The milk pitchers were empty too.

On the positive side, the room was OK. It's obviously seen some rough treatment. We weren't given two bars of soap. Luckily I had a spare in the suitcase. They probably would have brought some up, but once you are wet, who wants to ask? The second day ( yes, we stayed two nights since it was close to the airport) they shorted us on towels.

The hallways stunk of cigarette smoke, but the room was OK. Smelled like an older hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurtleTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd

Property: Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
Address: 1501 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Quality Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing