We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    355
    86
    19
    9
See reviews for
500
345
162
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The receptionist who checked me in was outstanding. She was very friendly and asked questions such as did I need an airport shuttle or a wake-up call.
The receptionist who checked me out was also very friendly. She also was manning the breakfast bar and was happy to make waffles for guests.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PagosaScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you much, Scout Mom, for taking the time to leave us a review! I’ll be sure to tell the two receptionists that you appreciated their service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Best,

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludlow, vt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable and roomy. Had a microwave and small refrig, great to keep my insulin in. Stayed here 1st and last night on my trip. Breakfast was so so and soup at dinner was not very good, tasted like left over from previous night. Hot tub was nice but pool not heated. The staff was very friendly and helpful going out of their way to help with anything we needed. Close to airport and shuttle was ready for us at 5am. A/C fan was noisy so I had to keep turning up tv to hear it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbabe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor! Guest feedback like yours means a lot to us, so it’s very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly staff and free shuttle service. I’m sorry that you found the complimentary food service so-so. Next time you’re in town, I’ve no doubt our front desk personnel will be more than happy to whip up something special to eat, or have maintenance come give you’re a/c unit a pep talk. Thanks again for your review!

Happy Travels,

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymore Eustace, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Overall great stay, Victoria at check in was very helpful as was Allen at check out. Also the AM valet/driver was just lovely. The bed was clean, the TV worked well and I felt that I had good options for channels.
Some area's to review, my AM wake up call was 15 minutes late and I also found multiple hair items in the shower area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi there, and thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It’s important for us to understand what our guests enjoyed—and didn’t—about their stay with us. I’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to both Victoria and Allen, as well as our lovely shuttle driver. I’m also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the TV and channel selection. I’m sorry about you’re wake-up call, though. The pre-programmed wake-up calls almost always go off without a hitch, but just to be sure, we personally call guests a few minutes after their scheduled wake-up calls. Thank goodness our front desk agent called even though the wake-up call had a glitch! Thanks for alerting us to this—we’ll be sure to have that phone updated. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Crazy About Hospitality,

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Was only there for a night prior to heading south. Upon one phone call, shuttle came and picked (only) me up within 3 minutes (saved taxi costs) and back again the next day, dropped back off to the airport.

Welcoming, friendly atmosphere, and jazuzzi was a nice way to start the day before heading off.
Thanks Days Inn!

Michael Tomiak

Room Tip: Look on a comparison website like Priceline or Expedia to get a better/bigger room ofr the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that you found the free shuttle timely and convenient. I’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to Chadwick, who works 24/7 to make sure that our guests get where they need to go with perfect efficiency and a kind word.

Thanks!

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My mom is in her 70's, lives in the wilds of southeastern NM, and travels infrequently. She finally got up the nerve to fly, and I of course worried about how she would fare. She chose this hotel on her own through AAA and because its location is so close to long-term parking at ABQ. When she arrived in San Diego for her stay with us, she raved about this Days Inn and insisted we post a review. Not only was it clean, accommodating, and convenient, the staff was very kind and extremely helpful. She had a chance to try the pool, which was clean and inviting, although it was cold. The room was clean, sheets and pillows were great, no cigarette smell, no problems with the heat or AC, and no problems with noise. She says "everything was perfect." But the best part she says was the evening soup and crackers provided gratis to guests. The soup was great - totally hit the spot and saved her from needing to travel anywhere for dinner. It also gave her a chance to meet and chat with other guests and staff, all of which were very friendly. She had an early flight, and even though it was 6am when she rolled out, waffles and toast and juice were already available. Let's just say that I take my mom's travel comfort very seriously, so to have her receive such excellent service really means A LOT to me. When I travel to ABQ again, even though Days isn't in my usual chain and rewards system, I will certainly stay there. I cannot adequately express my thanks to Christiana, Victoria, Tom and Chadwick: you all are an island of quality service in an ocean of uncaring corporate crap. Good job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn87106, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
IBLong,
I can’t tell you how much your review means to us. Thank you, from everyone here at Days Inn & Suites, for taking the time to let us know that we’ve done something worthy of praise. We try very, very hard to provide quality service; to treat each guest not merely as a customer, but as we’d want our own family members to be treated. Being out in a world of strangers can be alienating, especially for those who travel infrequently. The least we can do is make sure the comforts of good food and comfortable accommodation are there. It was a pleasure hosting your mother, and we look forward to seeing her again. Bring yourself by, too, and enjoy the same experience. Thanks again for your review, and be well!

Warm Regards,

Christiana M. Cognetto
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque

Property: Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Address: 2331 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% non-smoking property offering superb guest services with comfortable accommodations. Whether you are here for one night, or need to do business or government travel, be surprised by our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing