We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, and adequate, but a bit too economy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, and adequate, but a bit too economy”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is a good value - reasonable prices, clean rooms, good beds, and fair a/c. I like the no smoking and no pets policy. The location is close to the airport but not close to much else. And the area to the north has run down in recent years. The breakfast is below average. My concern is that the construction and furnishings appear a bit too inexpensive - cheap?. We found several things in our room that were broken or not working correctly. I prefer to pay more at a regular Holiday Inn and get more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonerair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Soonerair,

Thank you so for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! I want to apologize for the furnishings. Please contact me at your earliest convenience for I would like to get more information and details about your room and stay. We do not want our guests to have a bad taste in their mouth when it comes to us so we would love for the chance to have you here with us again! We also have a complimentary hotel shuttle that runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We would be more than happy to give you suggestions and take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius! There are tons of places to choose from. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    123
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
98
89
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belen, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Personal trip to attend to family. Location is great, plus breakfast is included. The room and staff were fine and best of all I did not have to rent a car to get to restaurants so I was able to reduce cost of trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greekladydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear greekladydi,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We got a great price for two rooms. Met family there and everyone was happy with the stay. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner was cold. We got kind of tired of the same food every morning but love those cinnamon rolls. The breakfast room was kept clean and stocked. Now we know why it was a 5 star on trip advisor.

Room Tip: The room by the elevator is great. Can't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnsttrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear tnsttrum,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

New and clean feel to the hotel.

We stayed for 2 days here before we flew out.

The rooms were new'er, clean and quiet.

We were on the 3rd floor which the staff told me; the higher the floor the quieter the stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on floor 3 or higher as it will be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear jayroberts,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight. Very convenient to the airport. Very clean new room, nothing fancy but perfect for the price. We were only in town for 2 days so I was still on east coast time which means I was up at 3:45am and downstairs in the restaurant area by 4:00am. Without my asking the staff was nice enough to brew fresh coffee when I arrived and put out a tray of cinnamon rolls even though breakfast didn't start for 2 and a half hours. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear teamhurst,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to eat our awesome cinnamon rolls! I am a sucker for those. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is about 5 minutes from the Albuquerque and about 1 mile off of I-25. It has several restaurants that you can walk or drive if you prefer. The entire staff was very warm and friendly and quickly answered all of our questions. We were able to get adjoining rooms after we arrived which was nice and didn't have to go into the halls to go back and forth. The rooms have a small microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The pool is in the basement and very nice, but warm. I met the new maintenance person while there and he was going to open it up more and let in the outside air and let out some of the moisture that accumulated on the ceilings. The breakfast is typical, but kept fresh and stocked. Will definitely stay here if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear decarp07,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Should you find yourself back in Albuquerque, we look forward to seeing you agin!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is clean and very comfortable, and very convenient to the airport (which was key for us because we arrived very late and needed a pick-up). I would have given it 5 stars except that when we arrived late on a Saturday they had no record of our reservation (panic time!) We had booked our room through booking.com but somehow the hotel had not finalized it, even though booking.com says they confirmed multiple times (we have never had a problem with booking.com). In any case they did have a room thankfully, and the night manager was very nice, actually upgrading our room at no additional charge. True professionalism.

Overall the hotel was really nice, very clean with good rooms, we actually had a room with a king bed and a pull-out queen-size sofa for my daughter in a slightly separate room almost like a suite - with one TV each (so my wife and I didn't have to suffer through Disney Channel). Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the (small-ish) pool. Overall a very nice experience, recommended - but if you use booking.com I would suggest confirming with the hotel directly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Chaz B,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially after a panic. I am sorry that you had to go through that we hope you do not run into that problem again. On your next trip into Albuquerque, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing