We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The title of this says it all. We were there conducting a week long professional certification program for 28 people and used the hotel meeting space, which was a bit tight but very comfortable.

The staff was very responsive, the rates were fair and the week was a success.

Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoganHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear HoganHospitality,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that your meeting was a success! Please so not hesitate to contact us for your next event.

Have a great 2014!

Angel Ortega
General Manager
angel@tnjgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here as part of our first-ever vacation to New Mexico. We liked the location close to the airport; despite arriving on a late evening flight and driving a rental car in a strange city for the first time, we found the property fairly quickly.

We were warmly welcomed and quickly checked in by the lady working the front desk that night, Debra. Debra was very helpful during our stay and delivered excellent customer service. Explaining that we were tired after a long flight and not wanting to drive around at night looking for a convenience store, Debra quickly gave us several bottled waters to get us through our first night.

We got a suite and did not regret spending the slight premium for more space. The whole room was quite clean which meant a lot to us as we both suffer from dust allergies. The bed was VERY comfortable and we slept well in it. The breakfast the next morning lived up to expectations and carried all the advertised hot items such as egg dishes, sausages and waffles. All the staff we encountered here and throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

I tried the pool on my second night and had a ice swim, despite the small size and consequent limit on the length of my laps. I think I stayed later than the official pool closing time of 11 PM, but the staff graciously let me finish my activity.

The Manager, Angel, seems to take great interest in the customer experience and offered Priority Club members 1,000 points just for dropping her an email and letting her know how things went. For us, things went really well and we felt that this property deserved its current high rating on TA.

Room Tip: Splurge on a suite, we enjoyed the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank septyandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear septyandcindy,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that both our team and Debra was able to make your stay that much more relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
angel@tnjgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My sister chose this hotel for our stay in Albuquerque during the International Balloon Fiesta. We met there from the East and West coasts. It proved to be a great choice. The location is just 5 minutes from the airport so I was a bit concerned about noise but our room was very quiet and we slept well. The management was prepared for balloon fiesta crowds who leave quite early to get parking before the dawn balloon launch. There were cold breakfast items out at 3:30 am. We were given a slip to request a specific time to have maid service. This worked well and our rooms were clean when we returned just after the 9:30 am morning session for a nap! The desk staff were always friendly and helpful during our 5-day stay. On the days we made it to the breakfast buffet the breakfasts were plentiful and staff did a good job of keeping the hot food trays replenished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolb2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Carolb2301,

Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay and we hope you had a great time at the Balloon Fiesta. If you are ever return Albuquerque, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My coworker and I stayed at this property because it is in close proximity to office that we will be meeting in the morning. The hotel is in a sketchy location. The room was an ice box when we entered. I quickly turned on the heater and saw the collected dust in the heater. The floor (carpet) was dirty. The mirror in the bathroom and end table were shredded. After an hour with the heater at 86 degrees the room is still cold, as if the walls are not insulated. The grout in the bathroom was cracked and tiles were loose. Breakfast is free but I do not trust the food if they cannot keep the rooms clean. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are other hotels in the area that are cleaner.

Room Tip: "Avoid all rooms but in particular 301"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Joab M,

Thank you so much for your review on the hotel. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at our hotel as we take a great pride in what we have to offer our guests. At your earliest convenience, can you give me a call for we would love a chance to make this right and get more details about your stay? Please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime. Our hotel phone number and my cell phone number are provided below. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention and Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Angel Ortega
General Manager
(505) 338-5255 Hotel
(505) 450-9644 Cell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had not stayed at this HIE before, but it was the perfect spot to retreat to after returning my rental car. The shuttle driver took me directly to the hotel which was warm and comfortable on a wet, chilly day. My room was far more spacious than a standard room and so clean. I'd missed one meal so was very thankful for yogurt, tea and fruit snacks in the lobby. It is a quiet hotel and the large pool is beautiful for swimming laps and a hot tub.

Breakfast the next day was delicious. Staff are so friendly. Travelers cannot go wrong with this hotel - well above the norm and such a respite between flights! Thank you to everyone at this hotel - you were delightful.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor near breakfast, but choose the bottom floor if you want to be next to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear eds44,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the amenities that we have to offer our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into Albuquerque.
Happy Holidays,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel needs to do some serious cleaning. The bathtub drained very slow and after three calls to the front desk someone finally came and cleaned the hair from the drain. The air conditioner filter was filthy. There was also a large spot of black mold in the bathroom. After discussing with the Manager, I was told it was just discoloration. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank PAC01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear PAC01234,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and have to say this is one of the best experiences I've had. Ben helped me and went above and beyond to make me happy and comfortable. I got a great price for a great room. Thank you Ben! I'll always stay here now!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikab38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Erikab38,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing