We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great service, consistently will return again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
tucson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, great service, consistently will return again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed 4 different times in the last couple months...all good. The staff at this hi is fantastic, they know their business from housekeeping to the front desk. The breakfast is standard but the staff associate is always around checking on if you need anything. The rooms are always clean and well maintained.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank azinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear azinca,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It's so awesome to read our guests comments and we are excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and everyone was good to you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we look forward to having you again! Have an amazing weekend!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    118
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
88
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Floral, ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I just stayed one night here until my flight out on the next day, but I had a very good stay. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. It's a little hard to find the hotel as the roads are so new, but you can see it from the interstate, so if Map Quest runs you in a circle it's pretty easy to find on your own. The shuttle runs very early, but be sure to get on the list or it will fill up and you won't have a ride. The car rental location is less than a mile and their shuttles run constantly, so no problems getting your rental back and getting to even the earliest flights

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Wendy H,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us! I know Map Quest can be crazy sometimes! Should you find yourself back in Albuquerque again, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed over one night after a later arrival before heading out of town. Room was comfortable, clean. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was above average for this level of hotel. We got our monies worth and more. A good tip from TripAdvisor. Thanks for your prior reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaumeAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear juameAlaska!

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got your monies worth. Should you ever find yourself back in Albuquerque, we look forward to seeing you again!

Have a great day!

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N/a
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed three nights. Angel is very kind and helpful. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The printer in the business room was out of ink but the staff at the front desk were happy to print out what I needed. The cleaning staff does a great job and we had all we needed every day. Will stay there again! Thanks again Angel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Franchesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Franchesca A,

I am soooo glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well! It is so great to hear that! Also, thank you for the gift. I can not tell you how excited I was to see that on my desk when I returned from vacation. I love it!

Thank you so much again for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! Please call me on your next trip into Albuquerque and let me know if there is anything that I can do for you! Have a great afternoon.

Yours in hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We like staying at HIE when we travel, as they usually have good value and are well managed, plus the free breakfast fits our needs. This one lived up to our expectations. We stayed one night, then came back for two more nights before flying out of Albuquerque. The location near the airport is very handy, as the drive to the car rental return takes all of five minutes. After the first night, we asked to move away from the front of the hotel and the street noise, and they were very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Birdguy,

On behalf of our entire team, I want to thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and was well taken care of. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this HI Express passing West-to-East through Albuquerque.
Pretty easy to find coming off I-40 Eastbound, VERY easy to jump back on I-25 North to I-40.
We also spent the little extra for an "Executive Suite"; SOOOOOO worth it!!!
Standard Holiday Inn Express; bright, welcoming, clean and a very good breakfast spread! We've stayed in HI Express locations in 11 states, and very much enjoy them.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very glad to see that you are a fan of the HIE Brand and we hope that you are an IHG Rewards Member??!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Albuquerque! Have a great afternoon!

Kindest Regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in the HIE near the Albuquerque airport Jan 5-6. I had reservations for Jan 5. because I had a very early flight on the 6th. I got listed on the shuttle schedule and a wake up call. This place is very nice. The bed is very comfortable. They have everything you could want, all your toiletries. They have a nice continental style breakfast. I got to the airport to find I had a cancelled flight and could not fly out until the next day. I went back to the hotel and they gave me an incredible rate to stay an extra night. The wonderful folks at the desk gave me all kinds of ideas of things to to that I had never done around the area before. The shuttle drivers were great. I had a great time and enjoyed my stay and highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMHiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear NMHiker1,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found many things to enjoy while stuck here with us!  Should you ever find yourself back in Albuquerque, we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great 2014!

Kindest Regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing