We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Early AM Flight? Not to worry...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Very Early AM Flight? Not to worry...”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a very early flight the nest morning. So we drove down from Santa Fe to spend the night
close to the airport. This hotel was just perfect for our needs. Room was nice, clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
When we checked in, we signed up for their Shuttle to the Airport in the time slot we needed. In the
morning we left our car in their care and arrived comfortably on time for our flight check in. When we returned to ABQ, we called their courtesy phone near the baggage claim and they came to pick us up and took us to where we had parked our car. What could be easier?
If you flight is not quite as early as ours, you may partake in the breakfast which is included with the
price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmormlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear kmormlo,

Thank you for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities we offer our guests! Next time you stay with us and your flight is earlier than what our breakfast opens up, let us know and we will get something for you to go! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great afternoon!

Kindest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    124
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
99
90
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I arrived to a smiling and friendly front desk lady that not only made me feel welcome but showed me why now I prefer to stay at Holiday Inns instead of other leading brands of hotels.
I was given the Government rate without any hassle just by showing my military ID card.
My stay was very pleasant and the breakfast left little to be desired. It was clean, well presented and very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sam 697,

Thank you so much for your review on our Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was hassle free! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and choosing to stay with IHG everywhere! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a great weekend!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had booked a room for my family's road trip to Colorado. Upon are arrival, we were greeted by a friendly young man at the front desk and even with us needing more than just "a room for the night" he was more than happy to accommodate our needs.

The rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. The WiFi was fast and efficient. The breakfast options offered each morning were plentiful, bountiful and enjoyable.

I was so impressed with my stay that I booked a room for on our way back from Colorado. I know no matter what brings me to the Albuquerque area, this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ashley H,

Thank you so much for your kind review on Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members made your night! If you happen to know which employee helped you out, we would love to give him great recognition! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport your choice of lodging! Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penasco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We appreciated the kindness of staff in working with us for special family needs. The pool and sauna were excellent...though the hot tub was out of order. For some reason there was no conditioner in the bathroom, but we never got around to asking for any. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: If your family is with you, ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for your review on Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and our team was kind to you! We deeply apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced here with us during your stay. Please contact us on your next trip into Albuquerque as for we would love to make this us to you. We look forward to hearing from you! Have a great evening!

Warm regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
(505) 338-5255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After arriving from the airport we checked in. Typically we are given an upgrade due to our status with priority club, however it was not available. As a platinum member we were not welcomed or given a gift that typically comes with each stay. They were aware that we had a two night stay under separate reservations but did not mention anything about reissuing the keys on the second night. We came back to the room at 2 pm and could not get into the room-went down to the front desk and that took another 20 minutes to process. Upon going back to our room it was being cleaned so we then had to sit in the lobby and wait for it to be ready.

On a positive note the bed was comfortable, but overall the experience with the front desk put a damper on our short two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa2tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Richa2tl,

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments and concerns very seriously and we want to ensure that everyone is to have a memorable and relaxing stay. At your convenience, would you please contact me for I would like to get further information about your stay and make sure that the proper training is taken place to prevent any future inconveniences? Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member!

Sincerely,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
(505) 338-5255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here upon our arrival in Albuquerque. We had a great bed with our choice of firm or soft pillows in a quiet room. We stashed our yogurt in the mini fridge and had dinner at Annapurna, a good vegetarian place just off Yale and near the University. We liked the hotel so much that we made a reservation for the night before our flight home. Then in nine days, we tried to see all the the beauty of New Mexico and came back to the hotel exhausted. They kindly let us stay 3 hours past checkout time so we could rest. We had a leisurely, free breakfast in the lounge, then watched "The Big Sleep" on TCM. It was just what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twainsriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Twainsriver,

Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Airport! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got all the rest you needed before a long day of travels. We hope you got to see everything that you wanted to while visiting the Land of Enchantment! Should you find yourself back in Albuquerque, we look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!

Warmest regards,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice enough, pleasant kitchen staff, typical Holiday Inn Express "suite," which means a longer room - but when the toilet is found to be nasty when you walk in, why would I care about anything else this place did? That, and the internet service was the worst I have experienced in the last three years. And I stay in rural places where you're lucky to get phone service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a clean bathroom. Apparently it's not something to take for granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear KSJGM,

Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to correct the inconveniences you have experienced here with us. We definitely take all of our guests comments very seriously and appreciate the chance to correct them. Please contact me at your earliest convenience for I would like to get some more information from you.

Thank you so much again for bringing this to our attention and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Have an amazing weekend!

Sincerely,

Angel Ortega
General Manager
(505) 338-5255 Hotel
(505) 450-9644 Cell
angel@tnjgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing