We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

As mentioned before - I pretty much stay exclusively at Holiday Inns. This location was wonderful - comfortable and friendly. There were a couple little minor hickups (brief interruption in internet) which the Manager was very apologetic about. But, they were quick to resolve any issue and made it a very comfortable stay. I also enjoyed all the staff. Very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxmanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!! It was a real pleasure having you stay with us! Your understanding of our hiccups was appreciated and I am so pleased that we were able to resolve them quickly and without to much inconvenience to you. I know that internet access is very important, especially when traveling on business. Rest assured we have addressed the issue and have seen no further disruption. Should your travels bring you to Albuquerque again we hope that you will continue to be our guest! Thank you again for your kind words and thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

Clean, excellent value, wonderful staff. The hot breakfast was good and the pancake maker was fascinating as we had not seen one before, only those pain in the tail sticky waffle makers. I loved the easy no work pancakes! Defiantly going here if in area again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to have you join us the next time you are in Albuquerque! It is great to hear that our new pancake maker was fun and easy to use. Thank you again for posting your review and thank you so much for being our guest!

Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

For business in Albuquerque no choice was given--this was the hotel my colleague was staying at. I was pleased to find that it was recently updated, clean, quiet, and had the customer service I have come to expect from the chain. Zero complaints. I didn't try the apparently new pancake machine at breakfast, but it definitely intrigued me.

The room did include a microwave and good-sized refrigerator.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property! It is great to hear that although you had no choice in staying with us you were pleased with our acommodations. We would love to have you as our guest in our hotel again! Next time you are with us the fresh hot pancakes are definitely worth a try. They are delicious! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for your kind words and thank you for being our guest!

Kindest regards,
Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This is a fresh and clean and obviously new Holiday Inn Express. It even smelled nice. We choose this one out of many low-priced options based on the other high ratings and were still pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast area is great. I ate too many of those sausages and cinnamon rolls, and the pancake maker is neat! Whether for one night or a few, you'll get a nice rest and filling breakfast and be on your way with a smile.

Only complaint - the microfridge and the air conditioner in the room were too loud. (Walls just a touch thin too.) We ended up unplugging the microfridge. It is so nice to have one, but really too bad it's so noisy. Rattles really bad. But don't let that deter you. This is a great place to stay. It's better than some hotels rated one or two stars higher.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! Guest input, whether positive or negative, is our best means of improvement and we always appreciate when a guest takes the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and our pancake maker! This is a brand new addition to Holiday Inn Express and we are so happy that our guests are loving it! I also would like to thank you for letting us know about the problem you had with your in room refrigerator. I am pleased that we are able to look into the situation. Our in room refrigerators are meant to be a convenience to our guests not a difficulty. I am working with our maintenance to department to ensure that we can curtail this problem so no one else is disturbed. Thank you again so much for your review and thank you for being our guest!

Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We chose Holiday Inn Express (Airport) because of the brand and location. It was so nice to have the shuttle to take us to and from the airport. The driver was so nice. Deb, the manager on duty, checked us in. She was terrific--so friendly and professional. Our room was cozy and comfortable. We loved the complimentary cookies and tea which was an added bonus after a long day of traveling from Boston. Speaking of food, you can't beat the breakfast in the morning. It wasn't your typical continental style. There were eggs and other hot items. Since we stayed two nights, it was nice to be able to have eggs one day and cereal the other with yogurt and other fruits. The gentleman on duty our second night was exceptional. My husband asked him if he had an aspirin. He returned a couple of moments later with some aspirin and bottled water. I would stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sggba2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property! It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that Deb and our other staff members are working hard to make you, our guest, know how valuable you are to us. It is also great to hear that you would join us again! We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property!

Regards,
Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We were surprised, to say the least since I've stayed in some dumpy Holiday Inns. Not this one. The decor was fresh, the staff was attentive and the room was perfect for our one-night layover in Albuquerque after a long trip home.

I recommend this place.

Our only "complaint" is minor: the pancake maker was broken at breakfast. The staff was present during breakfast and they apologized. Not a big deal, but one of our group wanted them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradinnewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our property! It is a welcomed pleasure to receive feedback from our guests! I am so pleased that you that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for recommending our property. I would also like to apologize that our pancake maker was on the fritz the morning of your stay. We have definitely taken care of the difficulty so rest assured the next time you join us we will have fresh hot pancakes waiting for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you again for posting your review of our property and thank you for being our guest!

Kindest regards,
Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express locations that we have stayed in. It looks recently remodeled. When I entered, it felt very homey. There was a lounge/breakfast area with a couch and tables, and a coffee/hot chocolate/tea area always available. on our second night there, there were fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Breakfast was the usual bagels, etc., but well-stocked with decent selection. The business center with 2 computers and printer was helpful to us--quick internet and nice computers.

The rooms were very clean and roomy. The beds were SUPER comfortable and both my husband and I slept well. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQYI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our property! I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is great to hear that you felt comfortable and welcomed at our hotel. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the service and amenities that you have recommended so highly! Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest again very soon!

Molly Judd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1921 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Journal Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing