We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our hotel experience was great.not a thing to complain...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #133 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell
1 review
“Our hotel experience was great.not a thing to complain...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our hotel experience was great.not a thing to complain about. But an awesome hotel staff at front desk. Had the shuttle there on time to take husband to airport so we wouldn't have to wake baby...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    28
    56
    62
    95
See reviews for
86
56
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I asked for room 110 after getting a good deal on priceline. It's clean and decent, tv works without lines through it, but I see another room with lines in the tv on the second floor. There is no refrigerator or microwave in this room, but I don't mind. There is a nice desk/office chair and another comfortable chair with a foot rest. The carpet has a couple small spots where something bumpy is underneath it, but is brand newish other than that. I booked this room for 20 days while I try to find an apartment. IF you need or want internet then plan to tether your smart phone to your computer, because the WIFI here will NEVER work(it's super slow 24/7-webpages almost always time-out), although the guys at the front desk will say theirs is fine, but that really says nothing as to why guests can't use it. The magnetic cards are programmed to expire every two days or so, so expect to have to go to the desk to have them re-programmed every two days if you want to use the back entry and or get into your room. You can put the DO NOT disturb sign on the front door permanently during your stay here, if you don't want to be bothered and just ask for clean towels when needed. This is not a high class hotel, but decent enough that it will work if you are on a tight budget and just need a place to stay for a bit while you make other arrangements. The front desk says many people stay here longer term; I guess probably because it's cheaper than most other places and centrally located. I'm making this post during mid-stay after upgrading to 5GB on my AT&T account and rebooting my iphone so the USB tether option would show up. Some families stay here occasionally, but mostly it appears to be single individuals or maybe even couples of a lower economic status. I would estimate that safety isn't a concern here, although the area will look a little shady with the truck stop and such. The noise level here is low and not a big concern. AC/heater both work good. Has bathtub/shower. Saturday nights are the most busy; the rest of the days of the week are not packed at all. The hotel is hidden on the back side of Super 8. I feel that should be enough information to make a call as to whether you want to stay here or not.

Room Tip: Get room 110 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora Vista
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was impressed for what I got for $33.15 a night. It accommodated all of my needs, staff was very friendly, rooms were clean (except for the walls), and I had no interuptions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I booked this hotel to help with business I was doing in the area. It was a good location for getting around Albuquerque and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. They were there to help me print some things I needed in a hurry without charging me for them. The breakfast was decent and the room was nice and clean. I would definitely book here again if I needed to come back into town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

everything was excellent, the staff was friendly and knowledgable,room was clean, I wil definitely stay here when I need to. G and L.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Egene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#79 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn Albuquerque
Ambassador Inn Albuquerque
#117 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown

Property: Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2500 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing