We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for our weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location for our weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We live about 65 miles from Albuquerque and went there for a weekend getaway. the hotel is well situated and near some of ABQ's best restaurants. Rooms are very nice, and the rooftop bar is a great place to watch the sunset and City lights. We've stayed many places in ABQ, and this is the nicest by far.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    241
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
283
687
110
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

A truly enchanting experience! From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I knew it was special. An old hospital converted into a modern contemporary masterpiece lends itself to a different, unique & relaxing experience. The staff is gracious & attentive, the rooms are absolutely exquisite, and the rooftop bar offers the most amazing views of the Sandia Mountains as well as the surrounding Southwest landscape & colorful Albuquerque skyline. In the morning, refresh yourself with a continental breakfast, as well as the best coffee you will find most anywhere locally or for that matter globally. In short, I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this downtown boutique hotel to anyone who wants to unwind and enjoy themselves while in Albuquerque, Santa Fe or the surrounding New Mexico areas.

Room Tip: Don't forget the KAIBF Balloon Fiesta the first weekend in October!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FIREFITR341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Attention to detail in service, decor--especially great was the gourmet continental breakfast. The offer of shuttle service to restaurants was also nice. We also enjoyed cocktails at the Apothecary Bar at the top level.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms give a great view of the city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BozoO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

What a great place to stay. Access off the interstate is easy for trips to Santa Fe, casino, and surrounding cultural sites. The management was wonderful, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The place itself was fabulous and as we stayed on the ground floor was quiet. Breakfast was not canned junk, coffee in hall for a morning pick up. The bar on the roof was great and the "keeper of the door" was a great guy and management is missing out if they do not use him in a more responsible capacity. We can not say enough about how we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The phone call that your Dad hhas had a heart attack is never a good thing, especially when you are a 10 hour drive away and your Mom is driving herself 3 hours to the hospital where he was taken via ambulance. I turn to my trusted Trip Advisor to find a hotel that is near the hospital, will provide shuttle service to my Mom and will be safe. She was treated with kindness and felt like a queen. My brother and I arrived to see for ourselves what a special place this is. I have stayed in resorts and hotels in the US and Europe and this ranks among the nicest. The rooms are a bit small for some US standards, but the beauty of the linens, furnishings and large bath compensate for that fact. The staff went to great length to make sure we were comfortable. The roof top bar gave us a place of refuge after a stressful drive and hours at the hospital. Thankfully my Dad is now resting at home. We have all vowed to return to enjoy this outstanding oasis of calm when the circumstances aren't so difficult and he will be with us to enjoy the view!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Hotel Parq Central is a little jewel. Elegant, tasteful, understated remodel of this historic building. Delicious breakfasts and light, late afternoon meals in rooftop bar. Best of all is the gracious, well-trained staff who will remember you and anticipate your every need.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laturquesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Although locals described it as "the former mental institution", this new hotel has a clean, crisp, hip vibe. Great rates, with delicious breakfast included. Staff extremely helpful, alway ready with recommendations. Rooftop bar was beautiful at night, although busy, not too loud, with a good mix. Pet friendly, great location, and immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carandizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing