We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and value”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegance and value”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Out of all the places where we stayed in NM, this one was the most elegant and at the best price point too! The rooms are beautifully furnished and well appointed. Although a few of the suites can be rather small, the bathrooms don't lose the space. All the fixtures and decor live up to the category of boutique hotel. The hotel is well situated with ample quality restaurants nearby (the hotel staff gave us a good recommendation of Farina, just a couple of blocks away). The neighbourhood is quiet without being isolated. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well--excellent quiches for those of us who don't like the carb-heavy traditional continental breakfast. The breakfast buffer offered an excellent amount of choice for any eater. We couldn't find a place anything like this in Santa Fe, and we actually regretted not coming back for that one night to this hotel, which offered so much more.

I'd give this hotel 4.5 stars if I could, because of a few fumbles, which the management did resolve. Some of the front desk staff appeared a little less experienced throughout the weekend (though some of them were also super professional as well). The housekeeping staff were very noisy in the hallways after we'd checked in at 3 p.m.. One of the housekeeping attendants walked into our room without knocking (for some reason, she didn't known that we'd checked into our room already). From 4-5 p.m. while my husband and I were trying to nap, the noise among the housekeeping staff woke us up. It was rather excessive and went on for a long time, even after I let them know we were trying to rest in our room.

There were a few minor wrinkles, but there was also an earnest and conscientious effort by this place as a whole to offer its guests a comfortable and inspired stay in Albuquerque.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear DR1975,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the property to be elegant and the rooms to be beautiful and well appointed. We are always pleased when guests are able to enjoy the restaurants in the neighborhood! The breakfast is something we truly enjoy offering and we are happy that you enjoyed the selection. We apologize for the inconvenience of housekeeping staff being a bit noisy in the hallways. We have addressed this concern with our housekeeping staff and we hope you will notice a change on future visits.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    247
    62
    25
    30
See reviews for
289
704
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great and much needed addition to the ABQ hotel scene. Excellent decor inspired by the history of the place (former hospital), but very clean and modern. We initially booked a king room, but accepted the offer to upgrade to a suite for $30 when we checked in.

The outstanding, upscale Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop is the highlight of the facility. Not cheap, but excellent views, cocktails, and overall ambiance. The continental breakfast was well above average with plenty of healthy/organic options, and we took advantage of the free SUV shuttle to downtown when the sun went down. The 24-7 hot tub is high quality...though would be nice if it could just be a small whirlpool on warm days as there's no other pool.

Would certainly stay here again and hope it inspires similar properties to be built in the Duke City, which is currently dominated by large and often out of style hotel chains.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-Fredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear PDX-Fredo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are so pleased that you found us to be a great addition to the Albuquerque hotel scene and enjoyed the renovation of the building. We are always happy when we can upgrade guests to a suite when we have one available. The Apothecary does offer amazing views of the city and we are so happy you were able to enjoy this venue and some cocktails while taking in the scene. The breakfast is something we enjoy offering to start each guest's morning off well. We like your idea of having a small whirlpool for warmer days- we would likely have to add a second one just for this purpose, but it is something to think about for summer days!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Duke City!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern US
Level Contributor
378 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

The Good: wonderfully refurbished old building, chic and well designed rooms, well stocked gym, beautiful decor and grounds
The Bad: rooms are not large and neither is the hotel, breakfast is forgettable.

This is a great place if you like older hotels. It has been painstakingly refurbished with great little details and neat little nooks. All of the furnishings and general decor are first class for the region. There is a nice retro modern sort of feel which is interesting. It's a very relaxing place in the center of the city with everything I wanted done very well.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear RoadLess Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central! We are delighted that you found the renovation wonderful, the rooms well designed and the decor and grounds to be beautiful. We do have five different room types and we would love to show you an executive room next time you are with us, as that room type is very spacious. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast offering and we will work on refining the selection to make it more memorable. We are so pleased that you appreciate all of the detail that went into the renovation and that you were able to relax during your time with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My hubby and I stayed here one night on our way to SantaFe. Great beds, linens, customer service. We wanted to linger longer....it was a great start to our trip!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side of highway..although we slept like logs and didn't hear a peep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflowergal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear sunflowergal62,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so glad that you were able to get a good night's rest on your way to Santa Fe. We are pleased that you enjoyed the bed, linen and customer service that you received during your time with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Santa Fe and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is a gem...a real gem. The rooms are first class, Frette linens, Bigalow (NY) amenities, fantastic beds and showers, a clean, quiet, calming space. I would come to Albuquerque again, just to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyDoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear SydneyDoodah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you feel the hotel is a gem and that your guest room was first class. We chose to offer Frette linen and C.O. Bigalow amenities, as we want our guests to be pampered during their time with us. We are so happy that you found the beds and showers to be fantastic and the space to be clean, quiet and calming. We are honored that you would come to Albuquerque again just to stay with us and we hope you so!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is one terrific hotel if you need to stay near the airport as we did. I could not believe how fortunate we were to find such a beautifully appointed hotel in this location. The building was formerly a mental institution and then a tuberculosis hospital, but $20+ million later, it has been cleverly redesigned with no expense spared hotel. The architect and designer did a terrific job acknowledging the building's history with taste and class. The fourth floor roof-top lounge offers a wonderful panorama of Albequerque and is a great place to sit and enjoy the sunset. The staff was wonderful as was the complimentary breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone we know who is heading to Albequerque.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Kamdallas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so happy that the location worked well for you and that you found the renovated building to be so beautifully appointed. The preservation of the architecture and historic merit of the original construction was important to us and we are glad you appreciate it. The Apothecary Lounge does offer lovely views of the city and we are delighted that you enjoyed the view and take in a New Mexico sunset. The complimentary breakfast is something we enjoy offering and we are so pleased that you found it delicious. Our staff works to provide the best hospitality and we are thrilled to know that the service you received was wonderful.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I travel all the time for work and usually stay at marriott's just due to the points, but a chance meeting with Noelle the Guest Liason Manager made me give the Hotel Parq Central a try. I can EASILY say I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Albuquerque. The hotel itself is absolutely stunning! (the room rates are excellent as well!) They kept a few of the touches from when it was a hospital (cool displays!) but those just give a more "spa" like experience to your stay. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL and the grounds are as well. I had to hold meetings while I was there and the meeting room the staff put us in was incredible. The staff, Noelle, Jona, and most of all Molly the hotel's resident dog made the whole experience feel like a piece of home. One night i had drinks at their Apothocary rooftop lounge, and not only were the drinks and staff great but the view was amazing. For ANYONE planning a trip to Albuquerque you need to stay here. For the first time ever, I am leaving a LONG business trip much more relaxed than when I arrived!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Melissa D,

Thank you for choosing to give us a try during your recent business trip to Albuquerque. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will return to Hotel Parq Central on your future trips to Albuquerque! We are glad that you enjoyed the design of the hotel and that the integration of the building's history into the design enhanced your spa-like experience. It is important to us that business trips are productive for our guests and we are pleased that the meeting room worked well for you. Molly is always happy to help guests get their "pet-fix" while away from their furry loved ones and we are thrilled that she added a piece of home to your experience with us. It delights us to know that you left a long business trip more relaxed than when you arrived.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing