We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the finest places that I have ever stayed.”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the finest places that I have ever stayed.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we passed thru Albuquerque on our way to Arizona. The room was awesome. I stayed with my wife and two daughters - aged 7 and 4. The service was excellent and staff was very attentive. Breakfast was yummy. I recommend trying the ham quiche. The only downside was that there is no pool. This really bummed out my kids. All that this place needs is a pool and then they might get a 5 diamond rating. Other than that this was top notch and we look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABUPALACESUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear ABUPALACESUCKS,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central on your way through New Mexico on the way to Arizona. We are so happy that you found your guest room to be awesome and that the service you received was excellent. The breakfast is something we truly enjoy offering and we are delighted that you were able to start your day with a piece of homemade quiche. We are sorry that your kids were bummed about not having a pool on property- unfortunately the footprint did not allow space for us to build a pool on the campus. We are glad to hear that you will be back again!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your first stay with us; we look forward to many more stays!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    247
    62
    25
    30
See reviews for
289
704
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

What an enjoyable, comfortable and intelligently designed hotel! Whomever was behind the design and hotel management of this place is impeccable with details. It is "modern" and fresh yet still maintains a charming sense of history. I've stayed in far more expensive and "chi-chi" places that were very poor functionally (are you listening SLS Beverly Hills?) and hotels around the world, and Parq Central in its category is tops. They upgraded me to a larger room at no extra charge, gave me an early check-in at 11:30am, and let me park my rental RV in the back parking lot, taking up 3 spaces...Also: Dog-friendly!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tretower424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Tretower424,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be enjoyable, comfortable and intelligently designed. We are always happy to upgrade our guests when we have the availability to do so and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your larger guest room. We are also glad to accommodate our guest needs with early check-ins and extra parking space when we have the opportunity to!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel is a small lowrise building that was once a hosptial. It's all newly refurbished and decordated with southwest colours and tiles. There's a lovely rooftop bar and balcony patio on the fourth floor. The breakfast was substantial, with eggs and fruits and sweet buns and toast and very good coffee. We got in late and were only there to sleep for one night after a long flight so be booked a small room with a king bed. It had good linens and pillows. The room had a generous and well appointed washroom. We were on the third floor and were not bothered by any sounds coming from the fourth floor patio. The only complaint I had was with vehicle noise since we took a room at the front of the hotel that faced the street and a nearby intersection. If you're a light sleeper I'd suggest asking for a room facing away from the street. There is a pleasant ground floor patio where we ate our breakfast, in addition to the breakfast room. There are a number of other rooms to sit in as well, including a comfortable reading room. All in all, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: As I noted, the hotel fronts on a street and there's a busy intersection nearby. I presume that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickascreennamepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear pickascreennamepicka,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Albuquerque in May. We are pleased that you enjoyed the renovation of the building and found the rooftop bar, Apothecary, to be lovely. The breakfast is something we enjoy offering to our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the offering. We are delighted that you enjoyed the linens and pillows and the spacious washroom in your guest room. We apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance from the traffic outside of your room. The location near the freeway is very convenient, but there are a few rooms that guests can hear a bit of noise from. On your next visit we would be happy to put you in a room facing the peaceful courtyard to ensure that you have a quite night's sleep. We are very glad that you were able to relax in the common areas throughout the property.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We went to Albuquerque for the solar eclipse, and made reservations to stay at the Parq Central Hotel. We could not have asked for a better experience! We were picked up and taken to the Hotel by its shuttle and from that moment received nothing but the best of service. I would specifically like to mention Michael A. and Allison for their superb service, making sure we had the best rooms possible, and providing us with anything we might have needed throughout our stay. They offered us an upgrade to a suite, room 323, which had wonderful view of the city, elegantly furnished and very clean. The night we arrived we went up to the rooftop and enjoyed cocktails and tapas on a warm evening overlooking the city. The next morning we had breakfast, included in the room rate, consisting of quiche, fresh fruit, croissants, juice, cereal, and much more. It was our first experience in Albuquerque and staying at the Parq Central with their wonderful friendly service made all the difference!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c2bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear c2bean,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central on your visit to Albuquerque to see the solar eclipse. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience. We are pleased that the service you received from the moment you were picked up at the airport was welcoming and that we were able to offer you an upgrade to a suite with a lovely view. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy cocktails on the rooftop in the evening and breakfast in the parlor the next morning. We are thrilled to know that your first visit to Albuquerque was enjoyable and we are happy to have been a part of your solar eclipse experience!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you in Albuquerque again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is one of my favorites. The staff there is so friendly and ready to help you with anything. The rooms are spacious, chic and very comfortable. While the neighborhood might not be the greatest, there are a few really cool places to eat within a short walking distance. Try the Artichoke Cafe if you're there and want to grab a really good bite to eat. The rooftop lounge is a really nice spot to grab a drink and/or a small plate. Sadly, when I was there, a hail storm rolled in so I couldn't take advantage of the outdoor seating. But still, it was pretty cool to be up there. I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat for anyone staying in ABQ. And if the hotel is haunted, they are ghosts of the Casper variety. Very nice, just like the staff. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear MRK321,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to be one of your favorite hotels. We strive to ensure that each guest has a positive and memorable experience with us and we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are so happy that your guest room was comfortable and you had time to explore the neighborhood restaurants. The Apothecary offers a unique menu and a lovely view- we are so sorry that the hail storm kept you indoors; you will have to make another trip to enjoy the amazing view with your drink.

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon and will try and have a gorgeous New Mexico sunset waiting for you to watch from the rooftop!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have family in Albuquerque and they recommended we stay at the Hotel Parq Central. They had been for drinks on the roof deck. WE LOVED IT. This place marries the old and the new in a way that makes you want to explore the rich history of New Mexico. Everyone I meet that is planning a trip to New Mexico, I tell them stay at Hotel Parq. Every room unique, every bathroom modern and clean, the bath soaps are all made locally and smell awesome. Totally affordable and quite a deal actually. Delicious coffee on every floor, you don't even have to get out of your robe! Just stay in Albuquerque one night at the Parq. You will love it. OH AND THE FRONTIER IS JUST DOWN THE ROAD FOR A CINNAMON ROLL OR BREAKFAST BURRITO. Will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the ground floor are up high and away from the parking lot. i would request a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Vcolorado,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your visit to Albuquerque! We are so happy that you loved your time with us and found the historical merit of the building to be complimented by the renovation. We are pleased to know that your guest room was unique and clean. We want to be honest, the bath soaps are quite nice, but they are not made locally; they are C.O. Bigelow, a company out of New York. The coffee however, is a locally owned and family operated company, Villa Miriam, that roasts our special blend of coffee each week just down the street from the hotel- we are glad you enjoyed a cup of coffee in your robe each morning. The Frontier is a wonderful part of the Albuquerque community and their cinnamon rolls and breakfast burritos are somewhat legendary!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Out of all the places where we stayed in NM, this one was the most elegant and at the best price point too! The rooms are beautifully furnished and well appointed. Although a few of the suites can be rather small, the bathrooms don't lose the space. All the fixtures and decor live up to the category of boutique hotel. The hotel is well situated with ample quality restaurants nearby (the hotel staff gave us a good recommendation of Farina, just a couple of blocks away). The neighbourhood is quiet without being isolated. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well--excellent quiches for those of us who don't like the carb-heavy traditional continental breakfast. The breakfast buffer offered an excellent amount of choice for any eater. We couldn't find a place anything like this in Santa Fe, and we actually regretted not coming back for that one night to this hotel, which offered so much more.

I'd give this hotel 4.5 stars if I could, because of a few fumbles, which the management did resolve. Some of the front desk staff appeared a little less experienced throughout the weekend (though some of them were also super professional as well). The housekeeping staff were very noisy in the hallways after we'd checked in at 3 p.m.. One of the housekeeping attendants walked into our room without knocking (for some reason, she didn't known that we'd checked into our room already). From 4-5 p.m. while my husband and I were trying to nap, the noise among the housekeeping staff woke us up. It was rather excessive and went on for a long time, even after I let them know we were trying to rest in our room.

There were a few minor wrinkles, but there was also an earnest and conscientious effort by this place as a whole to offer its guests a comfortable and inspired stay in Albuquerque.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear DR1975,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the property to be elegant and the rooms to be beautiful and well appointed. We are always pleased when guests are able to enjoy the restaurants in the neighborhood! The breakfast is something we truly enjoy offering and we are happy that you enjoyed the selection. We apologize for the inconvenience of housekeeping staff being a bit noisy in the hallways. We have addressed this concern with our housekeeping staff and we hope you will notice a change on future visits.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing