We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Parq Central. What a wonderful building which has been remodeled beautifully. The grounds were perfect and inviting, the park across the street a great place to walk our puppy, the staff friendly and helpful and the room we had was perfect. We enjoyed drinks and the light menu at the rooftop bar where the view was awesome and the service equally as good. I liked the security of needing your room key to access your hallway (we were on the 1st floor, so I can't speak for the other floors) and the outside gates. The breakfast was above average with many healthy choices. We are sorry we only had 1 night there and will always make the Parq Central our hotel of choice in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear onto,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the building to be beautifully remodeled and the grounds to be inviting. We are so happy that you brought your puppy along and that the park was a convenient place to take a walk. We strive to provide the highest level of hospitality and we are pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The Apothecary Lounge does offer a lovely view of the city and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. The safety of our guests is very important to us and we ensure that only guests are able to access any area where there are guest rooms. The breakfast is something we enjoy offering and we are glad that you found it to be above average.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    244
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
284
696
111
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Let me start off by saying that this is a very nice boutique hotel. They have done a great job remodeling it. Our room was nice though pretty small. We were close to Presbyterian hospital, which was what we needed. That was a great perk. We could walk from the hotel. Our biggest problem was the street noise! I don't know if it's where our room was located or what. We sleep with a sound machine and it didn't help much. Sounded like everyone was racing up and down Central all night! We didn't get much sleep. If you stay here, ask for a room AWAY from the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear KrisH88,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you find Hotel Parq Central to be a very nice boutique hotel and that you enjoyed the renovation. We are glad to provide a place for you to rest while you had needs at Presbyterian Hospital. We apologize that the street noise was audible in your guest room. We would be happy to place you in a quieter room facing the courtyard on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque; we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

By far the best hotel in Albuquerque. The rooms are nicely decorated, the view is wonderful and the location is convenient. We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would change is adding coffee pots to the rooms - there is coffee and tea available in the lobby, but that is inconvenient.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a great view ask for a room on the Central side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Charli13,

Thank you for choosing to come back and stay with us at Hotel Parq Central! We are thrilled that you find us to be the best hotel in Albuquerque. We are glad that you enjoy the guest room decor and that the location is convenient for you. We appreciate your recommendation regarding having coffee pots in the room- we are always seeking ways to improve and we will take this suggestion under consideration. We are so pleased that you enjoy the view of Albuquerque from your suite and hope you were also able to take in the view from the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your second stay with us and we look forward to many more check-ins!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a very nicely refurbished hotel, though the "neighborhood" (street front in a sketchy area) is not ideal. Front desk staff were a mixed bag. the room was initially not available a 10 minutes before check-in...and no idea when it would be ready, so we were asked to wait or pay $30 for an upgrade to an immediately available suite. We declined and waited 20 minutes. Apparently it was shift change, and we found the second front desk staffer to be much more accomodating -- apologizing for the lack of organization that led the room to still not be ready and gave us a complimentary upgrade to the suite. Room was excellent and other staff interactions great. Great rooftop bar. The Grove Market down Central Ave was a nice lunch spot.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank business_traveler008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear business_traveler008,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you found the renovation to be nicely done. We apologize for the inconsistent service you received during your check in. We are pleased that we were able to extend a complimentary upgrade to a suite. We are delighted that you enjoyed your guest room and had great interactions with members of our team. The Apothecary lounge on the rooftop offers an amazing view of the city and a delicious menu- we are happy that you were able to spend some time up there.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Parq Central and were very impressed. The hotel has done an excellent job of updating an older building in a sensitive way that highlights its unique character. We were worried at first that our room might be noisy since the hotel is so close to the freeway, but that was not a problem at all. We loved the clean, modern décor and the luxurious cotton sheets and towels. The staff at the reception desk was very accommodating and suggested a great place for dinner within walking distance of the hotel. It was a nice plus to be able to have breakfast outside in the hotel’s attractive courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Dogwood1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are delighted to know that you enjoy the renovation of our historic building. We sent the original windows to Chicago to be double-paned and insulated to keep out the traffic noise- we are pleased that your stay was quite. We feel our guests should have the best and we ensured they do when we chose our linen and amenities for the guest rooms. Our staff strives to provide the highest level of hospitality and we are glad that you found each member of our team to be accommodating and helpful in finding a nearby place for dinner. We enjoy offering breakfast each morning and we are glad you were able to dine in the relaxing courtyard.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed overnight in this hotel before driving to Santa Fe the next day. This hotel was great! It is only two years old. What I didn't know when I booked it was its fascinating history. It was the site of the Santa Fe Hospital that was built in 1926. They remodeled it beautifully, incorporating many touches such as the original windows, as well as the original structure of the hotel itself. The rooms are fantastic. I've never stayed at a hotel with Frette towels! The bathrobe was so comfortable. And the bathroom amenities were very nice. The only two negatives were: no tub, only a shower (however, there are tubs in the residences behind the main hotel) and a very mediocre hair dryer. A hotel of this quality should have a higher-end hair dryer. The room was a little noisy since the hotel is located RIGHT next to the freeway, but I slept well once I fell asleep. The gourmet continental breakfast was delicious--I sampled one of two choices of quiche and a variety of assorted pastries; all of the ones I tried were delicious. There were other items as well that I didn't try. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. After check-in, the woman who checked me in (Lauren, very nice) actually walked out in front of the reception desk and escorted me to my room, something you usually find only in very high end hotels. Everyone in the hotel I dealt with was very friendly yet professional. Oh, I almost forgot the main reason I booked this hotel: they have an amazing rooftop lounge with great views and yummy small plates and good wine. Very fun to hang out there. I arrived rather late (about 9pm) and it was very calm, with good service. The price for the hotel room, for what you get, is very very reasonable. Lovely and peaceful common areas as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely only stay here when I return to Albuquerque on my way to Santa Fe!

Room Tip: to reduce noise, choose a hotel not facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2006world_traveler!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear 2006world_traveler!,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the history of the building. We believe our guests deserve the best and are happy that you found the Frette towels and the bathrobes to be luxurious. We will take your recommendation of a better hair dryer into consideration, as we feel all aspects of your stay should be superb. We hope on your next stay you are able to enjoy a room in the residence with a bathtub. Our location near the freeway is convenient, but it does come with some sounds of the city- we do our best to insulate the windows, but some noise still makes it into the rooms on the east side of the building.The breakfast is something we really enjoy offering and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the house made quiche and received friendly service. We feel genuine hospitality is a vital part of your stay and we enjoy walking guests to their rooms and providing friendly service. The Apothecary lounge offers amazing views of the city and we are happy that the service you received in the lounge was consistent with the service you received in the rest of the hotel. The numerous common areas were designed with our guests in mind and we are always pleased to see guests relaxing in these spaces.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation to other travelers. We hope you had a great time in Santa Fe and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The rooms (great beds and bathrooms especially!), facilities, and service are top notch - this is a terrific place to stay in Albuquerque! Even if you don't stay at the hotel, visit the rooftop bar, Apothecary Lounge, for a wonderful view of the beautiful New Mexico sunsets while you enjoy a tasty beverage and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jubluclobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear jubluclobo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you found the rooms, facilities and service to be top notch. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the scene at the Apothecary Lounge. Albuquerque offers breathtaking sunsets and amazing views, so we are always happy to know that our guests enjoy some time relaxing with a drink on the rooftop. The photos you shared are great- thank you!

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing