We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I visited the Parc Central for 2 nights in September while in town on business. This is a great place to stay. Nice room, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. Excercise room is adequate as is the business center. The common areas inside and outside provide nice places to meet and relax. The staff is polite and generally helpful. My only complaints: (1) the shuttle to the airport does not take passengers until 7:30 am; and, (2) the staff at the front desk and the Apothecary Bar upstairs was completely clueless when asked to recommend a restuarant. Somebody needs to at least give these people a few names of decent restuarants in the area. There is no full service restuarant in the hotel, so we expected a completely objective and reliable answer from the staff of a 4 diamond rated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate highway facing the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear wlj123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you feel that Hotel Parq Central is a great place to stay, complete with nice rooms, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. We are pleased that the fitness and business centers met your needs and that the common areas around property provided you with a place to relax. We are sorry that the shuttle service hours were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately we do not at this time have the staffing to provide shuttle service before 7:30 am or after 10:30 pm; we hope to grow into offering the shuttle service at all hours, but being only 2 years old, it is not feasible at this time. We are sincerely sorry that the front desk agents and staff in the Apothecary were unable to provide you with recommendations of restaurants in the area. Your feedback has provided us with the opportunity to educate all of our staff about the surrounding area, ensuring that each member is ready to provide a recommendation to our guests to help make them make the most of their time in Albuquerque.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    241
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
283
687
110
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were intending to stay at this hotel for a recent visit to ABQ and were quite pleased when it was offered as an escape on SniqueAway for the time we were going to be there. We used the opportunity to book a suite instead.

This hotel is exactly right in every way. It looks and feels elegant yet it is comfortable. It has history but includes modern touches. It is stylish but homey at the same time. Hard to accomplish but a pleasure to find.

The rooms are a good size. They are clean and bright but did not feel at all sterile. Although given the history of the building that might have been so in a previous life. The Wifi was easy to access and worked every time. The breakfast was excellent and offered a good array of choices.

There is plenty of parking on site, and within a good distance from an exterior door. Even though the hotel is beside the interstate, noise never seemed to be a problem whether in the room, on the back grounds, or the rooftop bar. And speaking of the bar, it lives up to the advertised view as well as offering well prepared drinks and food.

The staff were wonderful. Everyone pleasant and welcoming; helpful and informed. We would definitely recommend this hotel and wold sty there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotLostFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear NotLostFound,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our suites by booking through SniqueAway! We are pleased that you found the hotel to be elegant, yet comfortable and stylish and homey. We are glad that your guest room was clean and bright and that the wifi worked well for you during your stay. We truly enjoy offering our guests breakfast each morning and we are happy that you found it to be excellent. We are glad that your stay with us was free of interstate noise and that you enjoyed the lovely view and tasty menu offered on the rooftop at the Apothecary Lounge. Our staff revels in making guests at home during their stay with us and we are delighted that each member was pleasant and welcoming.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel on business and I loved it. The surrounding area is not as inviting as the hotel, but it is getting better and has a few nice places to eat within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also nice. The gym is functional, but small. The rooms are great; very nice modern design that calms you after a long day. The hotel also has a shuttle that will pretty much take you anywhere in Albuquerque and will pick you up and drop you off from/at the airport. The terrace on the roof top is fantastic: a nice view of Albuquerque and you can sit and relax with a drink from the bar. A nice plux is the wireless; it is free for guests (none of that annoying pay extra for access) and the computers with printers in the lounge area for printing a boarding pass or document. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the backside of the hotel. Central Avenue is not a very busy street, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Dutchman21,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are delighted that you loved the hotel and saw the growth potential of our neighborhood, even enjoying some of the nearby restaurants. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home during their time with us and we are happy to know that you found each member to be friendly and helpful. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and the gym. It is important to us that you are able to relax in your guest room and it delights us to know that you found your guest room to be calming after a long day. The shuttle service is something we enjoy offering, as it eliminates the hassle of parking and finding your way in a new city. We are happy that you enjoyed the views from the rooftop and found the complimentary wireless access helpful- we think it would be ridiculous to charge our guests to be productive while staying with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Upon entering this property I could tell that much care was taken with the restoration of the former hospital into a chic modern facility. It was so well appointed and maintained that I could not find one line of paint or architectural element out of place, one door scratched, one scuff mark. It was understated elegance.
The room we had was on Central Ave and we were not bothered by the noise. The room was a little small (we were in a traditional room) which I figured was due to the morning coffee service just outside our door. There was no way to set up luggage for two without moving furniture. So I would avoid room 102 on a subsequent visit. The bathroom was well thought out, comfortable with a shower instead of a tub and a night light under the sink!
But the most amazing thing I can say about this hotel is the compassion of the hotel management for taking in a foundling and making her the "Hotel Dog". Everyone looks after Molly, though she goes home with the GM. She greets guests with a friendly smile and turn of the head. If I had not been introduced to the GM by Jesus (who didn't laugh at me for being on central instead of mountain time) and spoken to him about Molly I might thought she was the best marketing idea ever. But the entire staff is passionate about Molly, which speaks volumes. So how could you not trust your stay in Albuquerque to these wonderful people? They were all friendly and helpful. And the 4th floor lounge was a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear LaBubba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you enjoyed the restoration and found the property to be well maintained. We are glad that you were not bothered by the noise on Central and that the bathroom was well planned for you. We apologize that your room was bit small for your needs. We would be happy to show you our larger room types on your next visit. We do love our Molly and we are glad that you had the opportunity to learn her story. It is wonderful for our whole team to have Molly to take care of- it gives us an even greater sense of being a family. The Apothecary Lounge offers beautiful views and the ideal setting to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. Quiet, clean,and beautifully refurbished. Outside is original and inside is delightful. It is a quiet, efficient place and the staff seems to be delighted that you are there.The "Apothecary" lounge on the 4th floor is great. They have both indoor and outdoor space. Allissa was our waitress and she was so helpful and great to have around. Breakfast was fresh fruit, fresh pastries, 2 kinds of quiche, and plenty of fresh good coffee. Can't wait to go back. Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear kiwitexas,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be wonderful and that the renovation was beautifully done. You could not be more accurate in your observation that we are delighted to have each guest stay with us. The Apothecary lounge offers stunning views and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the space and also received friendly and helpful service. The breakfast is something we truly enjoy offering our guests to start their day well and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we also cannot wait for your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloud nine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

spent the night in the back part behind the hotel and loved it...3 walls of windows, bright and open, great character. Jeremiah rocks! Set me up and treated me super nice. Gab and Patrick thanks for the dinner recommendations...the entire hotel is comfy with excellent taste. Gotta check out the sunset up on the roof bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kt h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Kt h,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you loved your time here and that your room had plenty of natural light and great character. Jeremiah is a wonderful addition to our front desk team and we are happy that he took excellent care of you. Gabe has been with us since just after the opening of the hotel and he takes pride in familiarizing our guests with the historic neighborhood we are situated in. The sunset view from the Apothecary Lounge is certainly a must see while in Albuquerque and we are so happy that you enjoyed it.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our second stay at Hotel Parq Central was as great as the first time. Both times have been unusual circumstances but the Hotel staff has worked with us. Christmas 2011 we got caught in the snow storm in southern New Mexico. We called the hotel several times changing our reservations due being unable to make it as planned. They worked with us. This time we were in Albuquerque due to a death in the family and we were not sure how the exact days of our stay. Again they worked with us. The staff is gracious and professional. The rooms are attractive and clean. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in (including my home bed). The lobby is elegant. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and a great place to relax. The breakfast is generous. The bar has the best view in Albuquerque. We will never stay at any other hotel in Albuquerque. Judy and Mike Anderson

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Judith A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central for a second time. We are so glad that we were able to work with you on making your reservations suit your needs. Our staff strives to make each guest feel welcome and we are happy that you found each member to be gracious and professional. We are pleased that you found the rooms to be attractive and clean and the bed to be the most comfortable that you have ever slept in. The grounds were designed to be inviting to our guests and we are so glad that you were able to spend some time relaxing around the property. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the spectacular view from the Apothecary Lounge!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing