We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parq Central
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
1,396
282
73
26
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
282
73
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingtop floornew mexicobeautiful hotelfresh fruitnob hillrooms are smallhot tubshuttle servicefree shuttlesanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
1,397 - 1,402 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent a night at Hotel Parq Central prior to flying home from New Mexico. Although the room was small, it was very clean and had great products available. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had a quick bite at the Apothecar
Restaurant on the rooftop. The view of the sun setting over Albuquerque was incredible, as was our waitress, Allissa. She took great care of us. We had just spent a few days at El Monte Sagrado in Taos, which was extremely disappointing, and weren't sure what to expect at Parq Central. We were hoping we wouldn't have to deal with dried vomit on our bedroom floor and inadequately prepared food, as we did at our former accommodations, and were pleasantly surprised. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the rooftop lounge--especially if Allissa is working. What a great place for tired travelers.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms overlook a lovely patio with a fountain.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Travelgirl284,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that your room was clean and stocked with great products. It is our goal to make each guest feel at home during their stay and we are glad that you found each member of our team to be friendly. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Apothecary Lounge and were able to take in a sunset view from the rooftop. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your experience at Hotel Parq Central- we are sorry to hear that your stay in Taos did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I just completed my third wonderful stay at the Hotel Parq Central. While it is not a traditional 5-Star like the Four Seaons, its outstanding service, friendly staff, and great value for the money make it is 5-Stars in my book. The free continnetal breakfast buffet is unique and very tasty. We did have one issue with the air conditioner, which the staff addressed very promptly. All-in-all, it was another great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MavsFan125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Stephen C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a third time! We are honored to be 5 stars in your book. We are delighted that you enjoy the complimentary breakfast and that the issue with your air conditioner was quickly resolved.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to many more check-ins!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was a hospital from the early 1900's that has been very tastefully redone into a very charming hotel. Everything was wonderful and we felt taken care of. The roof top lounge is very nice with comfy seating where you can sit back and enjoy the sunset or city lights. As soon as you walk into the hotel you feel like you're in a relaxing atmosphere that takes you back in time. There are minimal non-threatening hospital ghosts. Would definitely stay here again.

Our only complaints (suggestions) are that you have to walk outside of the gated area across the parking lot to get to the fitness center and there is no restroom out there. They only have one luggage cart for 70+ rooms. They also need handicap accessible doors that have a button that you push to open the main entrance and courtyard entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear w f,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you found the restoration of our building to be tastefully done. It pleases us to know that you felt well taken care of during your time with us and that the atmosphere was relaxing. The Apothecary Lounge offers an unparalleled view of the city and we are happy you were able to enjoy that in one of the comfy lounge chairs. We appreciate your recommendation for an additional luggage cart and for the handicap accessible doors at the main entrance and the courtyard entrance. Unfortunately working within an existing structure, the fitness center fit best in the far east building of our campus and there was not enough space to add a restroom.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Driving from florida to California we wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to crash for the night. We arrived @2am; hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby was welcoming with its modern, but vintage decor. Loved the complimentary lavender bath products. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to drag ourselves downstairs for the complimentary breakfast. One of the front desk personnel, Jeremiah recommended Sadie's for lunch. It was to die for. Overall, amazing stay. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear CaliforniaRN2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a place to rest during your road trip. We are delighted that you found the lobby clean and inviting and the staff to be courteous and helpful. We are happy that the bath products were luxurious for you and the bed was so comfortable. Sadie's is a New Mexican favorite and we are happy that you were pleased with Jeremiah's recommendation.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I visited the Parc Central for 2 nights in September while in town on business. This is a great place to stay. Nice room, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. Excercise room is adequate as is the business center. The common areas inside and outside provide nice places to meet and relax. The staff is polite and generally helpful. My only complaints: (1) the shuttle to the airport does not take passengers until 7:30 am; and, (2) the staff at the front desk and the Apothecary Bar upstairs was completely clueless when asked to recommend a restuarant. Somebody needs to at least give these people a few names of decent restuarants in the area. There is no full service restuarant in the hotel, so we expected a completely objective and reliable answer from the staff of a 4 diamond rated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate highway facing the west.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear wlj123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you feel that Hotel Parq Central is a great place to stay, complete with nice rooms, great breakfast and a fabulous rooftop bar. We are pleased that the fitness and business centers met your needs and that the common areas around property provided you with a place to relax. We are sorry that the shuttle service hours were inconvenient for you. Unfortunately we do not at this time have the staffing to provide shuttle service before 7:30 am or after 10:30 pm; we hope to grow into offering the shuttle service at all hours, but being only 2 years old, it is not feasible at this time. We are sincerely sorry that the front desk agents and staff in the Apothecary were unable to provide you with recommendations of restaurants in the area. Your feedback has provided us with the opportunity to educate all of our staff about the surrounding area, ensuring that each member is ready to provide a recommendation to our guests to help make them make the most of their time in Albuquerque.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews