We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite in Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Parq Central is an excellent boutique hotel at reasonable rates in downtown Albuquerque. Quiet, good bed, excellent breakfast included, and the fourth floor lounge has a wonderful view of the city while enjoying a beverage or appetizer. Friendly, competent staff, too.

Room Tip: Walls are thick, so I suspect they are all quiet. Also have suites in attached buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear Carlsonce,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be excellent and the rates to be reasonable. We are happy that you found the rooms to be quiet and have a good bed. The Apothecary Lounge on the fourth floor does offer beautiful views of the city and we are pleased that you enjoyed the food and beverage as well. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home during their stay and we are happy that you felt that each staff member was friendly and competent.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

I had rushed to Albuquerque from Taos (2 1/2 hrs away) with two gentlemen friends aged 87 & 89, one of whom needed immediate surgery. The 89 year old & I were lucky enough to end up here. The hotel is gorgeous - a 1926 railroad hospital which was redone while maintaining the integrity of the original building. But the building & decor & luxurious rooms & great breakfast are exceeded by the staff. They were so kind and solicitous and caring to us - my 89 year old friend isn't very mobile, and he was so worried about his partner. Every staff member (and Molly the dog) was wonderful, and I don't know all their names, but I would like to especially thank Jeremiah & Gabriel for their help & concern. I come to Albuquerque fairly often, and will never stay anywhere else again. It's that good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMTaosena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear NMTaosena,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your first stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are sorry for the reason you had to come to Albuquerque, but we are very happy that we were able to provide you and your friends a place to rest during such a stressful time. We are pleased that you found the renovation of our building to have maintained the integrity of the original construction. We are very happy that you found your guest room to be luxurious and the breakfast to be great. Above all, we are delighted that our kind staff provided you with genuine hospitality while demonstrating concern for your friend.

We hope your friend is recovering well and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Love it! East to and from Airport, upscale, great comfortable rooms, super clean, nice employee's, good food and atmosphere on the roof top bar. Great views of downtown. Dont worry about it just book it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear Mac131313,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled that you loved your time with us. Our location to the airport is very convenient and we are happy that you found each member of our staff to be nice and the rooms to be comfortable and very clean. We are glad that you enjoyed some time in the Apothecary lounge and that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere accompanied by great views of downtown.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to your next stay!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stay here everytime we come to ABQ. We live about 2.5hrs away and come often. We love Hotel Parq for its comfort and crisp linen and great bed.
Breakfast is always a treat and Arianna very gracious.
We were a bit disappointed w tapas upstairs in the bar the last two visits but hope that improves.

Room Tip: King suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eternalmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear eternalmonica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We appreciate you visiting us often and are glad that you enjoy the comfort of crisp linen on a great bed. Arianna has been with us since the beginning and is a wonderful part of our team. She, along with the other Parlor ladies, enjoy making each guest feel at home while serving our house-made quiche, pastries and the variety of other breakfast items. We apologize for your disappointment in the Apothecary. We appreciate your feedback and have discussed your concern with our lounge manager. We hope your next visit to the Apothecary not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room I got was small- there seems only space for a king size bed. However, it has high ceiling and irregular shape, so it felt fun to stay. Breakfast was served well. It has lounge on the lobby level. And the entire hotel was decorated very modern.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank luciya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear luciya,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you found the room you stayed in to be fun with high ceilings and a irregular shape- we built the hotel within the existing structure of the building, so all of our rooms are uniquely shaped. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning and had time to experience the Apothecary Lounge on the rooftop.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Room is small, cozy and quiet! Large bathroom and wonderful shower. We were worried that it might be noisy near highway but absolutely not! Very nice little bar upstairs perfect for a nightcap. Breakfast included with warm homemade quiche, breads and fruits. Coffee was great ! Will stay again next time in Albuquerque .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana85737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Dana85737,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you were cozy in your guest room and that your stay was very quiet. We feel the bathroom is an integral portion of your stay, so we are happy that you enjoyed the space and the shower. We enjoy offering breakfast each morning and we are so happy that you liked it!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

This was an old hospital turned into a hotel, and I think it is beautiful. Fun furniture in lobby, great location. And the staff was very attentive.

However, the breakfast was very average. Hotel advertises it as "gourmet", but it was a very average continental breakfast.

I really like this hotel overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coresidenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Coresidenttraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you found the property to be beautiful and that you enjoyed the furniture in the lobby. We are pleased that the location worked will for you and that you found our staff to be very attentive. We are sorry that the breakfast fell short of your expectations. We do make the quiche in house and offer freshly baked pastries in addition to a variety of cereals, yogurts, oatmeal, fresh fruits and juices. We are glad that you overall liked Hotel Parq Central!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,423 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £111 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing