We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,435
291
75
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
291
75
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingnew mexicotop floorbeautiful hotelnob hillfresh fruitwithin milesshuttle servicehot tubfree shuttlesanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here two nights on our way to LA and this was the best place of our entire trip. A small hotel near downtown in what appears to be a changing (for the better) neighborhood. The newness of the remodeling shows as the entire hotel is in great shape. We got a corner room in the middle section which was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was very good with a lot of selection - more than a continental breakfast. The spa was very hot after a warm day - a little on the uncomfortable side. Nice bar/restaurant on the roof overlooking downtown. A couple of decent restaurants just down the street. Would very definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The windows are new so there was no noise from the highway, but the center area is probably the best place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobnu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear bobnu1975,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to be the best place you stayed on your trip to LA! We are delighted that you enjoyed the remodel of our property, the complimentary breakfast each morning and the Apothecary lounge on the rooftop. We apologize that the hot tub was too warm in August. We are planning to add a cold plunge on the opposite end for warm days.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Clean, new (opened 2010), in the downtown area. Nice rooms and decor in a historic location (near former Harvey House and Railroad hospital) Good breakfast included- quiche. Friendly staff and convenient to freeways and old town along Central avenue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear cuestraroble,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central over the Summer. We are delighted that you enjoyed the renovation of our building and the complimentary breakfast each morning. Our staff strives to provide excellent hospitality and we are pleased that you found each member of our team to be friendly.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at HPC for 6 nights and definitely noticed and appreciated the first-class service I received. The HPC staff was always extremely friendly and accommodating, providing outstanding service and hospitality during my stay. The big selling point for me was the complimentary shuttle service within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. As I was visiting ABQ as a solo traveler, it was incredibly helpful to get a ride to Old Town and back on several occasions. I would love and welcome the opportunity to stay with HPC again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Brett W,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us at Hotel Parq Central with other travelers. We are thrilled that the service you received during your stay was outstanding and that the shuttle service worked well for you. We are always happy to show our guests around our city and get to know them better.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with hospitality next time you find yourself in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice clean rooms, upscale but good government discount, stunning bathrooms. Gorgeous patio and spa area in the back. Nice breakfast that was more than just continental--fresh quiche too, and pastries. Right next to the highway which could be noisy although our room was on the other side. Nothing much right near the hotel, but Nob Hill and Downtown were a short drive away. Would have liked a "do not disturb" sign for the door since housekeeping came in at 8:30 one morning.

Room Tip: Avoid the highway side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear webtrav,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are glad that you found the rooms to be clean and the bathrooms stunning. The breakfast is something we really enjoy offering each morning and we are happy that you enjoyed it. We are so sorry that there was not a do not disturb sign in your room- our housekeeping team has made an effort to ensure that each room has one, as we never want to disturb our guests. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy some of the great parts of Albuquerque, just a short drive from Hotel Parq Central.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel Parq Central is a beautifully rehabbed Hospital turned Hotel space! We enjoyed three nights here, loved the shower, bedding and the view. Great location central to all things Albuquerue! Great breakfast too! Overall top notch!

Room Tip: My only thought is that next time we request a room that is not directly below the 4th floor terrace bar. The moving of rooftop furnishings and floor tiles gets a little noisy in thrid floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leealles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear leealles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central with other travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything from the renovation of the property to the comforts of the shower and bedding in your guest room. We are glad that the location worked well for you and that overall your experience was top notch.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews