We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
1,435
292
75
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
292
75
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingnew mexicotop floorbeautiful hotelnob hillfresh fruitwithin milesshuttle servicehot tubfree shuttlesanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
1,266 - 1,271 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a beautiful hotel. It was so nice. There is a restaurant and bar on the top floor and was able to enjoy the fireworks over the City on July 3rd. Its a little farther than walking distance into old town for shopping, but it was well worth it. Lovely rooms, and a wonderful breakfast area. This is a top notch place and we will be staying here from now on when we come into town, Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you plan on getting to bed early you might not want to be on the floor right below the bar & restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear intuitivemom,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central over Fourth of July holiday! We are so glad that you enjoyed some time in Old Town and returned to a lovely guest room. We are honored that you find Hotel Parq Central to be top notch and we are thrilled that you will be staying with us when you are in Albuquerque.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us with other travelers and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

One of the finest boutique hotels you will find anywhere and a real true gem in Albuquerque. The property is completely modern with beautiful amenities at every turn. Beautiful lobbies, courtyards, roofdeck and grounds with lovely patios and outdoor spaces to enjoy the NM sunsets. The rooms are wonderfully appointed, fresh and modern. New and fresh bathrooms with modern shower and fixtures. Luxurious frette sheets and towels, comfi robes, new large HD TV and super fast complementary internet. Conveniently located to many destinations and sites in the city.
I stayed for six days and enjoyed every minute. The staff is particularly courteous, helpful and enjoyable. Allison, Jeremiah, Kyle and Ema were so wonderful. I can't say enough about this special oasis.

Room Tip: Just come and enjoy. Most rooms have wonderful patio and outdoor exposure.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Marc G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored that you feel we are the finest hotel anywhere and a gem in Albuquerque. We appreciate your attention to the detail of the renovation and are happy that you find the rooms to be wonderfully appointed. We are glad that the location was convenient for you and most of all that our staff took excellent care of you, especially Allison, Jeremiah, Kyle and Emma at the front desk.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you for one of the NM sunsets soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here two nights on our way to LA and this was the best place of our entire trip. A small hotel near downtown in what appears to be a changing (for the better) neighborhood. The newness of the remodeling shows as the entire hotel is in great shape. We got a corner room in the middle section which was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was very good with a lot of selection - more than a continental breakfast. The spa was very hot after a warm day - a little on the uncomfortable side. Nice bar/restaurant on the roof overlooking downtown. A couple of decent restaurants just down the street. Would very definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The windows are new so there was no noise from the highway, but the center area is probably the best place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobnu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear bobnu1975,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are honored to be the best place you stayed on your trip to LA! We are delighted that you enjoyed the remodel of our property, the complimentary breakfast each morning and the Apothecary lounge on the rooftop. We apologize that the hot tub was too warm in August. We are planning to add a cold plunge on the opposite end for warm days.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Clean, new (opened 2010), in the downtown area. Nice rooms and decor in a historic location (near former Harvey House and Railroad hospital) Good breakfast included- quiche. Friendly staff and convenient to freeways and old town along Central avenue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear cuestraroble,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central over the Summer. We are delighted that you enjoyed the renovation of our building and the complimentary breakfast each morning. Our staff strives to provide excellent hospitality and we are pleased that you found each member of our team to be friendly.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at HPC for 6 nights and definitely noticed and appreciated the first-class service I received. The HPC staff was always extremely friendly and accommodating, providing outstanding service and hospitality during my stay. The big selling point for me was the complimentary shuttle service within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. As I was visiting ABQ as a solo traveler, it was incredibly helpful to get a ride to Old Town and back on several occasions. I would love and welcome the opportunity to stay with HPC again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Brett W,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us at Hotel Parq Central with other travelers. We are thrilled that the service you received during your stay was outstanding and that the shuttle service worked well for you. We are always happy to show our guests around our city and get to know them better.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with hospitality next time you find yourself in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews