We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,435
291
75
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
291
75
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherooftop barapothecary loungeboutique hotelrailroad hospitalartichoke cafemain buildingnew mexicotop floorbeautiful hotelnob hillfresh fruitwithin milesshuttle servicehot tubsanta fefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,255 - 1,260 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Spent one night at the Parq Central on my way to Santa Fe. What a wonderful night's experience. The room was more than I expected for a converted hospital. Furniture and wall decor were appropriate and delightful. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was well laid out and the shower was large. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very nice. My room faced the courtyard and was quiet at night. Heard some highway hum in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for a great night's sleep, pleasant stay, and uniqueness. Look forward to my next trip to stay at the Parq Central.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard facing room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye-SVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Faye-SVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central on your way to Santa Fe. We are so glad that your guest room exceeded your expectations and that our team was very helpful and pleasant to interact with. We are happy that your guest room was quiet and that you were able to have a good night's rest before heading north.

We appreciate your kind recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Rooms and service were nice but we really enjoyed the rooftop Lounge. The calamari was so good! Crispy and not chewy with a delicious flavor. Company this with your favorite drink then sit back and enjoy the breeze and beautiful sunset!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefchic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Chefchic09,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay of Hotel Parq Central. We are so glad that you not only enjoyed your guest room, but also the experience on the rooftop in the Apothecary Lounge.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed only one night here but check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is 3 years old from a lovely renovation, it used to be a hospital which explains the layout. The rooms are fairly small including the bathroom but well appointed. The bed was comfortable. There is no coffee machine but they do provide coffee stations on the floor. We were on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard so it was quiet despite being near a major intersection. Their toiletries are from NYC but quite pungent so if you're sensitive, you might not enjoy it. The bathroom fan is also very loud and unfortunately comes on with the lights, so if you're sharing this room and need to visit the toilet at night, it could be bothersome.
There is a stairway to the rooftop bar which has a lovely sunset view over Albuquerque. You can see the neon signs over the Route 66. Many of the attractions of Route 66 have disappeared, we ended up not walking in Nob Hill just driving through and it was adequate. The hotel has a complimentary car service that will take you anywhere within 3 miles - this include Nob Hill. We had cocktails at the bar and service was pleasant and attentive, they have large loungers so couples could recline together and relax after a long day and enjoy the sunset or watch the stars. Breakfast was lovely with fresh quiche, oatmeal, pastries and fruit. It was delicious and there was a small outdoor courtyard in which to enjoy it.
Also, note that the hotel does have specials and booking directly with them was cheaper than going through my regular hotel website. This property exemplifies a boutique hotel. There are cheaper options but this was definitely worth the price of the stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear tropicalnorth,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that you enjoyed the renovation of our historic building and found the guest rooms to be well appointed. We are pleased that you enjoyed time in the Apothecary Lounge, taking in the view of Rt 66. We enjoy offering breakfast each morning and we are happy that you enjoyed the offering. We are glad to know that you were able to find a great deal booking with us directly and that you feel the boutique experience is worth the price.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Parq Central. We recommend it highly to all for the following reasons:

1. Comfortable bed: We had a great night's sleep on a wonderfully comfortable bed.
2. Soothing room decor & design: Our standard room was small but well-appointed with satellite TV, safe, adequate storage, easy-to-use air conditioning, large windows, and large shower. It was everything we needed to relax and unwind.
3. Service: We were greeted by a very friendly and informative staff person. We felt welcomed and valued.
4. Location: The hotel is very easy to get to from I-25 and is very close to the airport and several restaurants.
5. Free shuttle: The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport terminal, airport car rental center, and downtown locations.
6. Continental breakfast: We enjoyed a great breakfast in the hotel's large and bright dining area. The choice included bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and one hot item (two types of quiche on our morning).
7. Free internet. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. This includes a couple of computers near the lobby (which has a printer - great for your boarding passes!)

Some things to note:
1. The hotel does not have a restaurant or room service. There is a lounge on the top floor that serves small plates - but not full meals as such. There are several restaurants/diners within an easy walk of the hotel - but just bear this in mind if you will arrive very early/late.
2. The aforementioned rooftop lounge is the Apothecary Lounge. I found service here to be very poor - it makes me wonder if this is managed separately from the hotel.
3. There is a fitness center open 24 hours a day - but it is quite small (only four machines and a very small floor area)

We really liked the Parq, got a great deal, and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearoid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Gearoid9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hotel Parq Central with such detail- this is a tremendous benefit to other travelers and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are glad that your guest room was comfortable and that the amenities offered with your guest room worked well for you. We are especially pleased that the service you received in the hotel was genuinely friendly. We are so sorry that you did not have the same level of service in the Apothecary Lounge. Our Food and Beverage Manager is addressing this issue with his team and implementing new standards of service in attempts to ensure that the service received in the lounge is the same as that received in the hotel. We have started offering room service and are changing the menu in the Apothecary for Fall this week.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I am back at my Albuquerque haute - the Hotel Parq Central for a 2 night stay. I continue to like this spot in Central Avenue with some nearby eateries and bars. The rooms are good sized with the right amenities for a comfortable stay. Coffee is available at a serving station on each floor. This trip - steaming cups were promptly available at 6:30 am. An improvement over my last stay. Clearly I am a coffee addict and still miss in-room service. That issue aside - Hotel Parq Central is a solid stay in Albuquerque - and will continue to get my business.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwgcontact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear dwgcontact,

Thank you for your continued support of Hotel Parq Central. We are pleased that you have enjoyed not only the hotel, but the neighborhood we are situated in as well. We are sorry that we fell short on having coffee available at 6:30 am on your last stay, but we are happy to have improved this for you for this trip. We now offer Keurig to be delivered to your room upon request, so please keep this in mind for your future visits.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next trip!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews