We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific staff, beautiful property, fine location, tiny room”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrific staff, beautiful property, fine location, tiny room”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A beautiful repurposing of an old hospital, this hotel was generally a delight to stay in. From the fine welcoming team of Jeremiah and Dave to the well-planned bathroom to the clever bits of hospital-referenced decor to the tasty breakfast, this property is very very good. But our room, which I think was typical, was very small - probably the size of the original hospital rooms. No desk. No room for suitcases. I'd certainly stay here again if I didn't have much luggage or was traveling alone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artichokeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear artichokeannie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at HPC. We are glad that you enjoyed the grounds and breakfast. If you would prefer a larger room in the future please feel free to talk to us down at the front desk in order to explore the options of providing you with a different room or an upgrade.

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    247
    62
    25
    30
See reviews for
289
703
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am sorry I was only able to spend one night at this very special hotel. If you need a clean room, with great linens as many fresh towels as you need, a great bathrobe to slip into after an incredible showering experience this may be it. Who knew this was available in Albuquerque. I would have expected it in Santa Fe but this was a very pleasant surprise. Yes Albuquerque, not only do you have some class restaurants you now have a class boutique hotel.
What can I say; they had me under their spell as they escorted me from their intimate front desk, through the lobby past the observatory to my room. I will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the lounge on top of the hotel. The view and drinks are worth a visit. Also ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Peter L.,

We are ecstatic that your recent stay with us at HPC was so enjoyable. It is always great to hear that our hard work and customer service is paying off so thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are working on creating a vivacious neighborhood in east of downtown Albuquerque and it is wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy the area as much as we do.

We hope to see you again soon maybe grabbing a drink or a light meal at the Apothecary Lounge. Thanks again!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This awesome hotel was converted from an old hospital. They reused and upcycled many fixtures and features from the hospital to give the hotel a very personal touch. The bed was very comfortable. The place was immaculate. The hot tub outside felt private even though you are in the middle of the city. The water was actually very hot (rare for a hotel from my experience). The only thing that could be improved was the breakfast offerings, but for the price you can just grab something at a cafe nearby. The bar/light food options on the 4th floor were great and provided a nice view of Albuquerque. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear TheKonz,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review of your recent stay at HPC. The historic element provides the hotel with a lot of local character so thank you so much for mentioning our renovated elements. We are happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable and at home during your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice hotel, but staff needs help. Doorman / bellman stood there until I unloaded the car in the rain before he offered to help at all. He looked right at me. When checking out the breakfast options, because my wife has dietary restrictions, I got a smart retort from one of the guys.. Sorry, people do not make fun of my wife. Bad form. When I mentioned this to the desk person, it was like a shrug of the shoulders and a half hearted sorry. We stayed in 4 establishments this trip. This was the worst.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Ron K.,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at HPC. If you ever choose to stay with us again in the future we hope to change our opinion of the staff. We try to constantly maintain a professional and courteous attitude towards our guests and we wish that this behavior would have been brought to the attention of the management team so that the matters could have been dealt with accordingly.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are constantly searching for ways to improve.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Hotel Parq Central in Albuquerque. The entire staff is fantastic, love the breakfasts and enjoyed the greeting by "Molly - Pet Concierge".
Thank you for comping us each a glass of wine on our last night. Can't wait to stay again!!!

Room Tip: We've always had a room overlooking the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jennifer C.,

Our hotel dog Molly was overjoyed to greet you as well! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us again and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our complimentary items as well as our grounds and views.

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. I had heard the hotel was haunted so was a tiny bit freaked out but I didn't experience anything out of the ordinary. They have a fabulous continental breakfast each morning and tea/coffee set out on each floor around 6 AM. Thankfully, I didn't run into anyone while i darted out there in my pajamas to get some caffeine! The bed was really comfortable and I believe the linens were Frette (super plush!). My favorite part, though, was the rooftop patio called Apothecary. There are comfy round "bed" up there and and amazing view. It wasn't crowded at all during my visit and i spent time up there each night after work with a glass of wine and a good book. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to coworkers who may make a similar trip to ABQ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Colleen M.,

We are so glad you chose HPC for your recent business trip to Albuquerque. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We couldn't be happier with your comments regarding your stay and we are so glad that you found the grounds and amenities up to your liking. Specifically we are pleased that you enjoyed the Frette linens and the Apothecary Lounge.

We hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

History. Mysterious. Luxury. My friend Muriel recommended this boutique hotel just east of downtown and close to a breaking bad landmark. We checked in and got upgraded to a suite. Nice. Continental Breakfast included. And they had very good espresso. Staff is friendly. They have coffee stands in every floor. and ICE bags ready packed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosmvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear carlosmvaldes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at HPC. We take so much pride in our customer service and in the many amenities that we provide to our guests. We overjoyed that you found everything to your liking and we hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing