We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great Hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were at the hotel for 3 nights during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. We LOVED the hotel (very attractive décor, comfortable rooms). And, the staff personnel were extremely friendly and helpful (especially Jeremiah and Kyle). We took advantage of the complementary shuttle a few times which came in very handy when we wanted to venture into Old Town. We highly recommend a stay at this hotel and hope we can return to it again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Anita242,

Thank you so much for all of the kind words that you used to describe your recent stay at HPC for Balloon Fiesta. It is always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying their stays. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    240
    61
    25
    30
See reviews for
281
688
110
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful and modern hotel. The rooms were large, clean and modern, the free WiFi was fast, the breakfast was great, the fitness centre was nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, only 10 mins drive from the airport but you would need a car to get around the city. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear danovich,

We are overjoyed that you were able to enjoy all that HPC has to offer during your recent trip to Albuquerque. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us it is very important to us to read about our guests' stays.

All the best!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was lucky to go to the Albuquerque Balloon Festiva this past weekend; an awesome event. My lodging while in town was the lovely Hotel Parq Central. Steeped in history dating back to the early 1920's this renovated former hospital and boy's school now offers the ambiance of a resort spa. The entire hotel is meticulous; décor is tasteful, atmosphere relaxing. Each floor had a coffee/tea station so it wasn't far to get your first pick-me-up to take back to your room.The lobby and outside offer a number of sitting areas where you can read or relax. There is a nice lounge on the fourth floor and an outstanding rooftop patio with comfortable seating. This offered you a 360 degree view of the area. More than anything the staff was great. Coming and going you are always met with a friendly face and greeting. Special kudos to the gals in the breakfast room. Arianna, Maira, Alyssa and Sara who keep a delightful array of breakfast foods, juices and coffee and tea. This room was also meticulous. These ladies always had a smile! So if you want a great hotel staffed with friendly and helpful people this is the place. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: If you are going to stay during the Balloon Festiva, book early. The hotel was booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Carol S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at HPC for Balloon Fiesta. This is one of our favorite times of year here in Albuquerque and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We take great pride in our staff so thank you again for pointing out all of the hard work that Arianna, Maria, Alyssa and Sara. We hope that you recommend us and that we see you again very soon!

Thanks again!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I booked the hotel with no knowledge of the Albuquerque area. I planned this trip specifically to attend the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The hotel has great access to Interstate 25 and it was just a 15 minute trip to the Fiesta site.

The good. The decor of the hotel and rooms is perfect. I was in room 209. The hotel was the old Santa Fe railroad hospital so the medical theme is woven into the decor. It works very well and the fit and finish of the hotel is excellent. Being so close to the interstate is not at issue, because I never once heard traffic noise. The fitness center and hot tub are very nice, have great appeal, and are open 24 hrs. The continental breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices that should appeal to everyone. The rooftop bar was an amazing place to go for an evening cocktail and watch the sunset over the city.

The bad. The worst issue was the water pressure in the bathroom. I normally got ready between 8 and 10 am. During that time you could not count on having sufficient water pressure to take a shower or to have hot water available. Twice during my week stay was I standing in the shower covered in soap with just a trickle of cold water coming out of the shower head. I had to turn the shower off, stand and wait for several minutes, then try again. It was annoying, but not a disaster.

The entrance to the hotel isn't well marked, and there is only one unlocked entrance to the hotel. It should be more prominent. It is a bit disconcerting when you first approach the hotel because of the high fence and locked gates. I know it is for my protection, but the neighborhood is relatively safe (I walked in the evening with no issues).

The food at the rooftop bar was hit and miss. The first item ordered (chicken sliders) was excellent. A couple of days later the salads ordered were not so good. The chicken was very overcooked and dry.

Overall, the good outweighs the bad. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel facing the park, which was excellent. A nice view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1World2TravelOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear 1World2TravelOn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent trip to the hotel. Balloon Fiesta is one of the busiest times in Albuquerque and we are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are very sorry that you did not find the water pressure in your room to be sufficient. Next time please bring this problem to the attention of the hotel staff so that we are able to resolve the issue right away. However thank you for the kind words regarding the rest of your stay such as the fitness center, the jacuzzi, the Apothecary Lounge as well as the location. We greatly appreciate you mentioning the historic nature of the property it is something that we are very proud of.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great stay at Hotel Parq Central. The staff is some of the friendliest I've ever met, they were so nice and helpful. The hotel shuttle is a lifesaver, they'll take you anywhere you need to go within a three mile radius and then come pick you up. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. My only complaint is the food options - room service comes from the bar upstairs which serves more tapas type food. But, with that being said, it's better to get out of the hotel than eat in your room anyways. Definitely check out the bar upstairs, the views are great and there's big comfy chairs to relax in. I would definitely stay here again - I was attending a conference at a hotel where the price was comparable to Hotel Parq Central and I'll say that HPC was significantly nicer.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on the backside of the hotel not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear DJ1802,

We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay at HPC. Making our guests feel at home is very important to us so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service, the rooms, as well as the Apothecary Lounge. Also thank you so much for mentioning the friendliness of the staff everyone here is constantly working their hardest.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I attended a wedding here about a month ago. This is a great option if staying Albuquerque. Tastefull restored. Rooms are nice, roof top restaurant and patio is a local hangout. They offer transportation around town and we were able to go and play 9 holes of golf without hassling with rental car. They also pick up at the airport which was super convenient. Nice breakfast with outside patio. Jacuzzi, the only thing I would have like would be a full size swimming pool.
Staff super friendly.

Room Tip: We upgraded to suite, our rooms was two seperate rooms which made our stay even more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Susi2401,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very proud of the events and weddings that we are able to host. It is also great to hear that you also enjoyed the Apothecary Lounge, the outdoor grounds, as well as the complimentary services.

We hope to have you again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've reviewed stuff in the past and said if you can say "I'd go back" then that about the best you can say. So, would I go back to Parq Central? Absolutely. Staff is super nice, rooms clean, great location, (for Breaking Bad fans.....just a block away from Wendy's hangout..haha), view from the top of the hotel is best in the city and the drinks were great. We were there for the Balloon Fiesta and I honesly can't say anything bad about the place. Front dest person left his post to show us to the room, answered any and all questions we had, nice breakfast is included...so overall, if you are looking for a place in ABQ, can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortunes_Formula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Fortunes_Formula,

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your recent stay at HPC so much. Albuquerque's Balloon Fiesta is one of our favorite times of year and we couldn't be happier that you chose to stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, views, drinks, and room.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing