We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On Our vacation we spent 2 night at the Central Parq, the room and view was great. The staff were very willing to help in any posible. The roof top lounge has a great view of the sunset. Easy access to the highway. They said during balloon festival you have a great view of the balloons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Jim R,

Thank you so much for writing this review. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take in the views from the Apothecary Lounge. There are indeed wonderful views of Albuquerque's Balloon Fiesta!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    247
    62
    25
    30
See reviews for
289
703
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed recently for 3 nights, a long weekend, to visit family. The room was called "deluxe", but it must have been their smallest room - a king bed, a chair, and not much else. Nevertheless, it was very comfortable with nice windows that opened at the bottom, and lots of light, looking out toward the gardens. There were some good touches with details - a reading lamp just behind the comfortable chair, and the shower head was just wonderful. Great water pressure! Also, the bathroom itself was roomy, with a terrific magnifying mirror. Thick, fluffy towels as well. Very comfortable bed. We elected not to have the sheets changed for the 3 nights we stayed, and I am glad it was offered as an environmentally friendly option. The two glasses in the room were heavy blue glass, and very attractive - none of this plastic stuff!

Staff was hospitable..........although they did forget our wakeup call the first morning........fortunately we woke ourselves up and did not miss anything important.

Gardens were nicely done, and pleasant to sit, as were the public rooms were we relaxed after breakfast with the local paper.

Now, the breakfast - this is the one problem I wish they would fix. Sure, the fruit, yoghurt, and pastries were fine, and hard boiled eggs, but the much publicized quiches??????? Ugh!!!!!!! They were just awful. They had different names, like "sausage and onion", or "spinach and ham", but they had no taste and what taste they had was rubbery and uniform - no difference between them. Listen.................a quiche should have at least a semblance of custard - that is what it is supposed to be, an egg custard with crust and various good tasting things added..................there were eggs in there all right, but inedible. Absolutely inedible. What a disappointment! I know this is a small thing, but without edible quiches the breakfast was just ho hum, and like any other continental breakfast offering.

Other than that - the hotel was clean and well appointed, and we enjoyed the environment. We might stay here again, but would get a bigger room and eat our breakfast out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear glennieLosAngeles,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely description of the rooms and grounds here at HPC. We are glad that you found everything to your liking including the staff. We have taken your comments about the quiche served at breakfast and we will address the problem. We are always looking for new ways to improve so thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently spent one night in a king corner room which was very spacious and nice. The rooftop bar should get a ton a raves for their variety of beverages available. We had snacks and drinks which were outstanding. The staff in the bar were cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: Go with the corner King rooms...much larger and quieter as they are at the back on the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Karen B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the corner room as well as your experience at the Apothecary Lounge. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you travel to Albuquerque!

Thanks again,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanford, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

In town for a conference at the Convention Center. Our room was clean, inviting, and quiet. The bed and linens were fabulous. The staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. Thankful for the shuttle service to and from the Convention Center.

Recommend visiting the Apothecary Lounge. We enjoyed sitting outside one evening and watching the sunset.

Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch; however, the quiche (rubbery) and pastries (not fresh, lacking in flavor) were not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear myleeann,

We could not be happier that you enjoyed the hotel rooms as well as the Apothecary Lounge. Thank you for pointing out some suggestions for the breakfast we are constantly looking for ways to improve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We can't get over how friendly the entire staff is at this lovely boutique hotel.
So professional and accommodating was everyone. A nice touch - they held our luggage for us after check-out time and shuttled us to Old Downtown then picked us up from Old Downtown w/ our luggage in tow and took us to the airport. We enjoyed meeting Molly, the hotel doggie too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Wilby,

We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your recent stay at HPC. In particular we are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and that you found the staff to be helpful.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WATERTOWN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As a marathon runner for the Duke City Marathon this weekend, I always look for hotels that are close to the race start. This marathon did not list host hotels and Parq Central was within walking distance, although not safe streets. After registering I asked for a late or extended stay of 1 1/2 hours so that I could shower after the race. NO. I was told by Yancy in no uncertain terms that has never been done; I was told by the housekeeping manager they don't do that as all the rooms need to be ready for 3:00 checkin. The only thing I needed was a shower. I lost the debate. Upon my return after the race, I asked for a towel so I could at least wash in the lobby bathroom--NO. I then asked for a shuttle to the airport and was told there were 50 people going to the airport--the hotel only has 74 rooms--wonder if they all were allowed to stay past checkout! I was number 51 yet the shuttle was sitting there, no one else was waiting. I then asked again--the shuttle driver appeared and I was the lone person on the van. Having run 49 marathons in that many different cities and states, I have NEVER been treated so rudely by hotel staff--and the room was very expensive. Beautiful--but expensive--oh, and no food in the morning at 6:30am.

Room Tip: Nothing good to say about the service of the staff. Rooms were nice and comfortable--but the rude s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Pam57201,

I personally apologize if you found me or the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. This was a very busy weekend for us and we therefore had to have rooms available to honor reservations checking in later that day. I could not be more sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we are always looking for ways to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place to stay in Albuquerque.
Room was spacious and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Very good breakfast with some homemade quiches, fruits, toast, muffins, ....
There is also a small court outside that is quite and very confortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Seb883,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the room, staff, and breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing