We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT CHOICE FOR ALBUQUERQUE”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed two nights, one week apart, and the staff spontaneously remembered our names and were extremely helpful. We were placed in the "doctor's suite" on New Year's Eve because we wanted quiet and it was a great enclave. Good vibes, central location, with everything you might ever need.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are a bit small so the suites are a better choice if you don't mind paying a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear seattlepro,

We are so glad that you chose to stay at HPC for your New Year's Eve festivities and that you enjoyed the suite. Thank you so much for pointing out the helpful staff and we cannot wait to have you back! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved this hotel. It is very modern and has a boutique feel to it. My room was a corner room and was huge. Both walls were mostly huge windows with thick curtains to cover them at night. Even the super wide hallways on each floor are decked out in displays, comfy couches and have an overall feel of luxury.

I ate at the lounge on the top floor. They have tons of great local brews/wine and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The chicken sliders were amazing. The breakfast in the morning was also incredible and has freshly baked pastries complementary.

Parking was easy and right out front of the main entrance.

Room Tip: Go for the corner room. Also, the front part of the hotel faces the highway. I was on the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Mugsydogg,

We could not be happier that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay at HPC. The corner rooms are a favorite of ours as well and it is always lovely to hear that our guests enjoy them. Thank you for also specifically pointing out the Apothecary lounge and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to have you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our room was absolutely lovely--spacious, well-appointed, comfortable bed. The hotel shuttle service to the center of town, or wherever else you might like to go, was terrific. The staff was extremely accommodating, the breakfast was fine, but not superb. The hotel is a former hospital, built in the 1920s. The solarium room, where I could envision patients enjoying a bit of sun, was a gorgeous space. The décor is subtle and beautiful, without being overly "southwestern." The rooftop lounge offered great views, but the late evening crowd is noisy. There are a few good eating spots within walking distance, but the hotel is a few miles from the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gring0mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear gring0mama,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent experience at HPC. We take a lot of pride in our customer service so it is great to hear that you found the staff, the room, and our complimentary services to your liking. Thank you so much for pointing our the historic nature of the hotel as well as the modern decor. We can't wait to see you back again soon!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel flyer starts ..."establishing a new standard of luxury in Albuquerque. " How true! The hotel is a historic property, the Santa Fe railroad hospital. The exterior is absolutely beautiful, welcoming and reflects the historic time period. The interior is ultra modern and luxurious. The staff is welcoming, everything is spotless, it is quiet and restful.

Loved the 24 hour brewed coffee available in the morning room. Breakfast was included in the cost and much more than the continental fare we expected. Quiche, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, juices, bakery quality pastries...I can keep going, but you have the idea.

I can't stay enough about the Parq. Loved all of it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear skipandlulu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are incredibly happy that you found your stay enjoyable and that you enjoyed the room, the amenities, as well as the building and its history. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at Parq Central a few times while visiting family in ABQ. In my experience, it is without question the best hotel in the city. Unfortunately, ABQ has a virtually unlimited supply of low end motels and hotels - and very, very few decent options. Parq Central is the exception. Very nice, very clean hotel with wonderful rooms. I have stayed in both the standard rooms and the "cottages", and both are lovely. Only consideration with the cottages is that that they are physically seperated from the main building, so they require a very short walk outdoors from the main building (not likely an issue unless elderly and in the dead of winter).

I travel very frequently for work, and I can say the Parq Central is one of the best values I've come across...and by that I mean I would pay a lot more than they charge.

Unless you're willing to drive to Santa Fe, there is no better accomodation to be found in ABQ...period.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Matt D,

We are so happy here at HPC that you continue to choose to stay with us for your business trips. It is lovely to hear that you have enjoyed the different rooms that we have and that you found everything to your liking. We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting for the New Mexico Bowl and were very happy with everything. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, staff were extremely friendly, and the rooftop lounge was a great place to hang out and grab a drink. The shuttle service took us to and from the game and they were more than accomidating. I would stay here everytime I am in Albuquerque.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RP924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear R P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your recent stay at HPC and we can't wait to have you back!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had a friend flying into Albuquerque later in the evening and thought it might be nice to stay in town before taking the train back to my home in Santa Fe. We booked two nights at the Parq Central and, as always, the experience was a delight. The staff were amazingly helpful, with front desk staffer Matt walking me to three different rooms to identify the right suite with the right view for two. The rooftop bistro bar accommodated my special request to have a warm meal waiting for my friend (even though their kitchen was closing before he would arrive). The big warm robes came in handy for visiting the jacuzzi. And the breakfast buffet satisfied my friend with a large assortment of baked goods and green chili quiche. Finally, it's the little touches that make staying at Hotel Parq Center a five star experience---fresh coffee on each floor (handy with my friend from coffee capital Seattle) and a shuttle driven by Emma (offering a a fountain of helpful tourist tips) that made little road trips around ABQ easy as a car-free guest. Housekeeping deserves an award for keeping our room spotless and supplied with products that made showering a near-spa experience. Thanks for being an oasis in the heart of the desert. I will see you next time I have a friend flying in.

Room Tip: I like the view of the garden and residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TallestSantaFean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YancySturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear TallestSantaFean,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your recent stay at HPC. We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is lovely to hear that you found the staff helpful, the Apothecary Lounge inviting, and the rooms clean and comfortable. We are so glad that you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and driving services. We can't wait to have you back!

All the best,

Yancy Sturgeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,408 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,814 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £114 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing