We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Satisfied Customer”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is an excellent find that is centrally located to everything you would want to do. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk was amazing, especially Matt, who provided suggestions of sights within the city. The shuttle service was a great opportunity to go places without having to drive in city. The rooms were inviting, comfortable, clean, but most of all relaxing. The hotel property was well kept and relaxing providing a very comforting atmosphere. The forth floor view of the city is beautiful and is an added bonus in a stellar hotel. The continental breakfast provided fresh pastries, juices, and fruits, along with other options. Overall I would highly recommend Hotel Parq Central to anyone who is traveling to Albuquerque and I am definitely going to stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what size room you want and how long you are going to be in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear David G,

Thank for taking the time to recommend our hotel. It really was a pleasant experience meeting both you and your wife and we hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon. I know you all certainly managed to squeeze in a lot of fun during your short time in Albuquerque and we are deeply pleased to know we helped you all with that! Thank you all one more time for being the kind of guests which make our job an absolute pleasure day in and day out. Many safe returns and all the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed for a week here and enjoyed every min. The staff were incredibly helpful, so willing to help us with suggestions and personal shuttle service. Everyone was friendly and fun. Many offered personal suggestions and recipes. The hotel is on the National Registry of Historic Places. It's a converted hospital from the 1920s and while updated magnificently, it still has a quality of the old days with wonderful atmosphere. The rooms are all clean and quiet with very comfortable beds and high quality sheets. The breakfast is always good and has eggs and quiches as well as wonderful breads and pastries. There is a bar/restaurant on the top floor with fabulous views of the SW sunsets. There are conservatory rooms, a hot tub and lounging chairs on the rooftop bar. If you want a relaxing vacation with all the best amenities, don't miss this hotel! We love it and will definitely return. Thanks to you all of the special staff members for your over the top help and friendliness!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the interstate for maximum quiet and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbcusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear pbcusc,
It really needs to be said that we learned as much about South Carolina from you two as you learned about the southwest from us! Please know every member of our front desk staff absolutely loved having you two stay with us here at the hotel. Furthermore, thank you for your meticulous attention to the history or our hotel and our city. The historic nature of our property and area are so important to us here at the hotel and we love to see when guests enjoy the storied past of Hotel Parq Central as much as we do. Please let us know if you ever plan to be in our part of the country again as it would be a pleasure to host you all once again. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have never encountered such a welcoming and helpful staff at a hotel. I traveled to Albuquerque with my 5-yr-old daughter for one week and the hotel staff did everything in its power to assist me and make my daughter happy. Matthew Troche was especially wonderful to my daughter, giving her special treats, bringing the hotel dog to play with her, etc. She was so moved by his friendship that she actually cried when we left.

The hotel itself is lovely. The guest rooms and common areas are clean and pleasantly decorated. Each room has a digital thermostat so the temperature is always just right. The roller shade and curtains keep your room nice and dark for sleeping. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

I have just two small suggestions I would like to pass along: 1) Install something on the guest room doors to prevent them from slamming so loudly and 2) consider adding more variety to the breakfast bar for guests who stay for longer visits.

I am so happy I chose to stay at Hotel Parq Central. It is the only place I will stay in Albuquerque! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotorra_verde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Cattora_Verde,

Let me just start off by saying that getting beaten by the your daughter in consecutive games of Hungry Hungry Hippos was far and away one of the most enjoyable days I have ever had here at Hotel Parq Central. While our Hotel prides itself in its elegance, remaining a place that is enjoyable for all members of the family remains one of our utmost priorities. No one likes kids more than our resident border collie Mollie, so we definitely appreciate when people as wonderful as you and your daughter choose to stay with us.
As to your recommendations, please know we are absolutely taking them into consideration in an attempt to make you, and all our other guests, stay all the more enjoyable. The tranquility of our guest’s rooms and having a breakfast that stands above the mundane are major areas of focus for us here at HPC so we always appreciate suggestions! Thank you again for the kind words and we certainly are looking forward to your next visit! All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I spent last weekend at Parq Central and can't wait to go back. Their attention to detail is exceeded only by the staff's efforts to make you feel welcome and completely comfortable! My wife chose the hotel when Matt at the desk told her he was very proud of his hotel and hoped we would stay at Parq Central. Being hotel owners ourselves, we knew a property with such positive employees wouldn't let us down. Keep up the great work! We will be back soon and often!

Room Tip: We were in a room that faced Central and were never bothered by any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mpogue,
It is always an immense honor to host guests like your wife and yourself. Please know we enjoy hosting you all as much as you all enjoy your little “stay-cations” here in Albuquerque. Our employees know we offer a special product here in Hotel Parq Central, so it’s not a difficult task to stay positive about our work. We are so glad that the frequency of your visits will remain “soon and often” as again, it is always a pleasure to interact with you both. All the best and see you soon.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The facility is beautiful and the staff is professional and friendly. Everything was clean and I really liked that the hotel provided robes. I would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENISE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Denise M,
Your high recommendation really does mean a lot to us here at Hotel Parq Central. So many of our guests visit us based on the recommendations of their friends and coworkers, so we truly do appreciate it! More so, thank you for pointing out two of our favorite things about the hotel, the cleanliness and our soft luxurious robes! You wouldn't believe how popular those are with our guests! We here at HPC eagerly await your next visit. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Every encounter with every staff member was truly amazing. They are all knowledgable and strived to make our stay fabulous. The hotel is so beautiful and interesting, and we really enjoyed our stay. We spent much of our time in the Apothecary Bar on the rooftop, amazing beautiful views and the sunset really delivered. Will plan to make Hotel Parq Central our go to place whenever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gib1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Gib 1946
Weddings mean a lot to us here at Hotel Parq Central. Our hope is that the beauty of our grounds, coupled with our friendly staff, aids in creating an experience which brides, grooms, and their guests will never forget. Whether the festivities are large or small, we strive to make every aspect of their special day entirely spectacular. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your positive experience here at HPC. We look forward to your next stay. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Parq Central and this recent experience proved that the first time was no fluke. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The hotel is immaculately maintained and it's obvious that the proprietor takes great pride in this property. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooftop bar (Apothecary Lounge) is a gem! One of the best features of this hotel is the shuttle service, which will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius and pick you up again from 7am to 10:30pm. All around fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahanoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Mahanoy,
It’s always a pleasure to host guests for a second time. We deeply hope that we will have the pleasure of a third visit as well! Additionally, thank you so much for mentioning the pride that our proprietor feels in our property. That same sentiment is shared by everyone on our staff, and we hope this is readily visible in the manner in which we treat our guests. Safe travels and see you soon. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
149 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing